Ratings based on 3,458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to parks

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nothing fancy, but clean, comfy, and very pleasant staff. Breakfast was good and eating area spacious. Easy walk to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Family 5 from Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great close stay to the Parks and great staff and facilities,we enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a good hotel. Beds sucked and can hear all the noise of others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guisborough

Perfect hotel for Disney and more.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Walking distance to Disney, clean tidy rooms and really helpful staff. Shops on your door step as well as good transport links. We mixed going to Disney with shopping and other excursions around Southern California and this hotel met our needs exactly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Our hotel was very close to Disneyland park.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very nice & convenient to the park & have lots of restaurant. Clean & hospitable staff.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Close to Disneyland park & restaurants, just 10 minutes walk.
We celebrate our family vacation & my grandchildren & great grand daughter enjoy most of the rides. Lots of good foods we shared as family. Have fun taking pictures with Disney characters. It's so funny my granddaughter said there's best ride ever & a worst one which they don't like. As grand parents it was the best vacation because our family are all together enjoy & have lots of fun. Staying at Dessert Palm & suites the staff are very helpful & we make friends with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slave Lake, Alberta

Great place, close to lots of restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel, the people at the hotel reception were awesome to deal with. We had some small issues, and they dealt with them promptly. Hotel is close to Disney as well as many restaurants. Only complaint is that many of the hotel staff didn't speak English, which made communication difficult. The in house restaurant food was very good and the server was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford TX

Nice hotel close to Disney and restaurants.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable, updated rooms, close to parks and affordably priced. Bunk beds were perfect for our group. Early check in was not available during our stay, but breakfast was good with very accessible hours. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to disney

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel easy walk to Disney . Room 201 nice size double bathroom sinks! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Quiet room, comfy beds, very nice! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Desert Palms Hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was fantastic for disneyland & california adventure parks. Free breakfast was a bonus. We would recommend this Hotel for a Disneyland Vacation.