Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Expensive, Convenient, Spacious.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Too much $.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and the park.
They could pay a little more attention to the nice details in the room, make sure they all work. You can easily walk to the park from the hotel, but the signage could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Great hotel with wonderful disney history

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lovely comfortable hotel, never rest crowded and great to see all the disney memorabilia over the decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but ok to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Expensive
Staff is frienly. Close to disneyland, but too expensive for that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Love, Love, Love!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check-in cast member provided the legendary Disney experience with complimentary celebration buttons, personalized souvenir room keys, and unwaveringly friendly customer service. Our room overlooked the beautiful pool area. We loved the subtle Disney decor and fixtures, especially the dark wood castle above the headboards. Truly a magical experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks Nevada

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Bathroom had a hairball There was a previous sock found from the previous guest The room was too expensive for the size, not a lot of Mickey stuff and there were not a lot of reasons to stay there except for the pool-I was really disappointed. The coffee shop was very limited and expensive The check in staff were not helpful or friendly and the store clerk was not very friendly or helpful. One of the security guards was incredibly helpful and friendly! The maid staffs was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

A dream come true

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My sister and I had been planning to bring our youngest sister (she is a dependent adult) to Disneyland. We had made plans to come in June of this year to celebrate our sister's 45th birthday. Originally we made plans to stay at a good neighbor hotel. Due to unfortunate circumstances we cancelled the trip. We were so disappointed to cancel and I'm sure she thought she would never see Disneyland. It was at this point that I said to my other sister we need to stay at the Disneyland hotel on the resort. This is where the magic of our stay began. We were greeted at the door by her favorite Disney character Goofy and from that point onward it was all magic for her. The front desk attendant gave our sister a signed picture from Mickey Mouse and friends, a birthday pin, a first visit pin, a personalized key to the room for each of us and a room with a view of the Disneyland Parks and quick access to Downtown Disney. Anything else that followed made each day better than the day before. We had dinner at Goofy's Kitchen and reservations are required. Goofy's Kitchen is located on this resort. On our last day at the park we found where Princesses will sign the autograph books and that made it complete. We were not able to greet Belle and Beast. The Disneyland Royal Theatre did have Beauty and the Beast play and so we stayed to watch. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: On property. Easy to find. Great pools.
Cons: Add a gift shop in the lobby of all 3 towers.
Professional and friendly staff. Right next to downtown Disney and the parks. Everything is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Disneyland Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is great, the amenities are in great condition. The staff were very unhelpful and everything was a drama for them to help you or they would just say do it yourself, unfortunately this is not the type of customer service that we are used to from Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient, that's this hotel's silver lining.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Only how close it was to the finish and start lines of runDisney.
Cons: The cleaning, certainly needs to be improved.
We came for the runDisney half marathon weekend, and this hotel sits right beside the start line, which saved us the stress of shuttling, parking, navigating, etc. - convenient. However, when we entered the room we were given, we noticed trash left on the credenza (wrapper paper it looked like), the toilet had some fecal matter spattered along the bowl which did not go away after several flushings. The bathroom sink had some kind of residue left on the faucets, leaving behind a dirty appearance. It was evident that the hygiene of the room was questionable. The hotel was sold out as were the other nearby hotels, so we could not cancel our reservation and make one somewhere else. We made do, and enjoyed the event expo, the Downtown Disney area, and the other nearby hotels. Again, convenient. After the race was finished, we asked for a late checkout on account of a proper cooldown and thorough shower before heading home. We were denied a late checkout, not even a half hour with the reasoning being that they were booked and could not make the accommodations for tired runners. Thankfully, the hotel was a hop, skip, and a jump away from the finish line so we could get ourselves together to checkout by 11am. Again, convenient. I would not recommend this hotel on account of cleanliness, but for events such as runDisney, then this will do just because it takes the guess work of navigating to the start and finish lines. I expected better from this original hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IT WAS CONVENIENT TO REACH Disneyland AND HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2017
IT WAS GREAT BEACUSE IT WAS CONVENIENT TO REACH Disneyland AND HOTEL