Ratings based on 2,329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Awesome!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We loved this hotel with our two young boys. It was so close to the parks that we could come back and take naps then head back out. I felt we got to use the park so much more because of how close we were. The ONLY complaint I would have is stroller rentals. DO NOT rent a stroller from there. You have to walk through the park and out to the entrance to get a stroller, which ruins the entire reason you stay there. Then you have to get back into the park and wait in line. It was insane! The rental told us we could grab one from the Pier so we didn’t have to exit the park but they told us they weren’t able to do that. We ended up spending more time trying to figure out how to get our stroller we paid $45 for three days and it was the most difficult part of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, loc, Restaurants too expensive

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Need to publish prices at restaurant
Hotel amenities are great however paying $144 for breakfast at the hotel buffet for 4 people (2 kids) is a bit extreme. Will know better next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford, Ca

Should have shut down for remodel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We were somehow put in a concierge room... The hotel was loud, the lobby was torn up and we walked on plastic to get to our room. We thought maybe they upgraded us, to compensate for the lousy conditions. However, we were charged over $1,000/night!!! Still don’t know where the change happened...somewhere between me booking the standard 449/night & check in...? They won’t acknowledge that there is a problem with this... very frustrating! Customer service is #1, therefore, we won’t be staying at this resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Fabulous place to stay. Convenient access to parks, staff is incredible. Loved it !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Utah

great hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Disneyland
Location: Next to Disneyland
We had 6 people in our group - 2 rooms. They were very comfortable and the best part is that they were very very close to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awesome hotel just doing construction...allday.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a very nice room. Just the construction and fire drills (elevators not working) and the water went out while I was in the shower. Hard to deal when I'm paying 600+ a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Shower area nice. Comfy bed
Cons: Lower price
We were charged for a premium room. Our first room overlooked California.......all we could see was trees??? We asked for another room and we got a room overlooking the pools. We did not realize all rooms were the same size except the suites. If we knew this we would have ordered a standard room. My wife has trouble walking and it was a long way to our room and considerable distance to Disneyland. It would have been closer to stay with the rest of the family at the Tropicana. We planned our trip to stay at California thinking it would have been more convent for my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Perfect for visit the Disney theme parks!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Softer pillows and blankets that are not so heavy!
Hotel is under renovation but still quiet and fun experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Canada

Great hotel next to downtown Disney

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The design of the hotel and layout. It had everything we needed within the hotel. Two heated swimming pools, fitness room and 3 restaurants.
Cons: Minimize the renovations, it seemed that a large part of the hotel was being renovated in one go.
Location: Location is first class. Access from the hotel to Downtown Disney and California Adventure Park takes less than one minute. 5 min. walk to Disneyland
Hotel was undergoing renovations at the time but still a great hotel to stay at. Access to California Adventure Park was through a special exit from the hotel directly into the park. Check-in was fairly simple and staff are more than willing to help. Room cleaning staff were very good, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel walks right out to Downtown Disney

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Security. Balconies were nice.
Cons: It was under construction but I really couldn't hear anything from my room.
Location: I only stayed one night and spent it on grounds.
Came to LA for another reason but extended my stay 2 days so I could go to Disneyland. Normally wouldn't be able to afford this hotel but since it was only one night, I splurged. I was happy I did. Beautiful hotel, surroundings, amenities. To be able to just walk to the entrance of Disneyland was great, no trams, shuttles, parking!