Ratings based on 2,304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, fabulous stay! Lovely rooms, good service, just a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Right in the center of all the action

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect, well except for the part where we had to walk through the construction zone to get to our room. The construction noise was on full force. The first day that we were there we didn't go into the parks so the construction was a little annoying, the fist night we didn't have any hot water. And they mentioned at check in, that oh by the way from12:00am-5:00 you won't have any water. They had to turn it off for the construction work that is going on. Other than that. The Hotel is the absolute best place to stay when you are going to Disneyland. We love,love , love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Impressive decor
Location: The best part is the location - can walk to Disneyland and California Adventure.
We stayed for one night and went to Disneyland one day and California Adventure the next. The location made it all possible with no stress. We checked our carry on's in with the Bell Service before we got our room and the following day after checkout, we left our bags with them again - super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful Hotel for our 38th Anniversary

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Coffee maker was cheap and did not work. Pillows were overly bulky. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Otherwise it is a beautiful Hotel and would be worth the rate they charge if the bed had been at the same quality level the rest of the hotel was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, but overpriced

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: price
The location of this hotel couldn't be better for visiting the park, however the price doesn't make up for that. It's a nice clean hotel but we found that the Anaheim Hilton is very comparable at 1/4 the cost. We had always wanted to stay here and now we know, once was enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First timer

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The minute we arrived, I loved the happiness & the friendliness of the employees. It set the whole vacation. The hotel lobby is grand and they upgraded our room which I very much appreciated. The room was clean and oh so very quiet. Yet, outside of the room you can hear enjoying families. We enjoyed the pool, as well. Nice variety for the family. The drinks were delicious. I only wished there were more lounge chairs or that the employees would find us available lounge chairs. Overall, we loved our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hotel under renovation. Terrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is not worth the money. What you are paying for is access to the park and a fun pool definitely not worth $600 per night or more. I put in a complaint to the hotel/Disney but they did not care. Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Grand Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Well located at the door of California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney! Completes the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Disney Exoerience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great experience .your able to walk into the California Park right fro The hotel. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was incredible except for one thing. Our check out time was 11am and by 9:30am they had knocked on our door twice to clean up. We told them we would be out at 11am and the came back again at 10:20 to check if we left already.