Ratings based on 2,291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Disney Exoerience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great experience .your able to walk into the California Park right fro The hotel. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was incredible except for one thing. Our check out time was 11am and by 9:30am they had knocked on our door twice to clean up. We told them we would be out at 11am and the came back again at 10:20 to check if we left already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson city, NV.

Had a great time. Hope to return.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Just need a few more snacks like yogurt, Apple slices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was almost great

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Almost great except for the construction taking place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At Disney

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Food quality not best, too long wait at brunch with characters, night before ran out of 2 items by 645 pm. Hotel on premises, good pool for kids, check in ok, elevators fast, pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Onsite hotel with early access to Disneyland

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We loved to stay at the hotel because of the welcoming staff and the early access to Disneyland
Cons: I think some of the details still need to be looked into even during renovation.
Location: It is very convenient to all dining and entertainment.
We've stayed at the same hotel every year for a few years now. We've loved every experience. But, this time, I don't know if it is because of the remodeling going on, but there were some problems. First of all, when we arrived, neither of the 2 phones in the room was working so we had trouble calling up our luggage. Also, the clock near the bed is always on some weird time and I was unable to reset it. It continued to be in another time zone the entire time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Delightfully Disney

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was lovely but tight for four adults. We could have reserved, two rooms, but they are pricy, so we squeezed in, snd still had the experience. Front desk very helpful getting us a room with built in cot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Was an amazing place to stay..

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A short walk to Disneyland and Disney California adventure...right there where downtown Disney is located... you can get your Disney tix at the front desk.. swimming pools are amazing for the kids. Can't wait to go back next year when it is finished with the remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Best for Convenience

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Ambience, staff, cleanliness, and of course the location right in the middle of Downtown Disney.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Shopped, ate, and experienced everything Disney had to offer. Our stay was only for two days, so we got to see all the major attractions in both park
To immerse yourself in the complete the Disney experience, you can't beat staying at one of the three Disney properties. We stayed at the Grand Californian as we have now since it was built. The Hotel was going through some renovations, however, Disney did a good job of keeping the construction work separate from the accessible areas of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel and design. Very friendly staff. Very convenient to Calif Adventure Park - there's an entry from the hotel. A bit pricey but absolutely beautiful!