Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix. AZ

Nice hotel close to parks

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This was our second trip to Disneyland, and our first time staying on the property. We stayed at the Disneyland Pier Hotel and it was worth the extra money. I really liked that it was within walking distance to Downtown Disney and the parks. The hotel was very clean, our room was very comfortable, and it was quite during the night. The staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

No reservations upon arriving at the hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We made reservations through Expedia but when we got there, after waiting to check in for 40 minutes we were told that we had no reservations. Apparently there was a glitch in the computers which showed we had no reservations. We had just driven 7 hours to get there and were supposed to be there for 4 nights. We were told we could go to nearby hotel since they had no vacant rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grants pass, OR

don't order room service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: staff was delightful, location was great, hotel was very clean.
Cons: beds.........room service
Location: Disneyland of course <3
beds very uncomfortable cheap toilet paper. room service breakfast: $50 plus $10 tip. Eggs runny, potatoes greasy.........way too much bacon which was barely cooked.....inedible...toast was not toasted......barely warm bread............we couldn't eat any of it. Staff was helpful and delightful.........hotel was clean and nice but room was noisy, beds saggy and there was no decent place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mariposa CA

Expected more from Disney

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I actually stayed here a few years ago. Seems to have declined further. I stayed in a holiday inn suites the night before and have to say the bed pillows cleanliness was far above paradise pier. Upon walking in room it stank of like a wet dog smell. Don't expect to get on an elevator going up around park closing times. Might as well just take the stairs which are way out of the way and hard to find from the lobby. The staff is great. Location is good walking distance to parks. For the ridiculous price of the room I should have just stayed at the Hilton. Oh well live and learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
nice hotel, we got the room with the view to the water show. it was aewsome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great hotel on Disney Property

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed here during the runDisney Half Marathon weekend as a runner for the convenience of being there (the run started at 5am!). I checked in early but room was not ready. I was given my key and told I would receive a text message with my room number when room was ready. I went to the Expo and when I was done, the text was there with room number and it was so easy to pick up my luggage and head up to the room. I had a great room overlooking CA Adventure. I wish I had picked up some dinner as their room service menu is not very good. I'm sure most would not order from hotel but I was trying to go to bed early for my run. The room was great. Extremely clean. Plenty of towels. Lots of space. So easy to walk to Downtown Disney and the Parks. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Disney Hotel close to park and Downtown Disney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Disney owned I enjoy the Disney experience
Cons: Hmm can't think of anything...
Location: Close to Disneyland, California Adventure parks and Downtown Disney
Always enjoy my stay here, it is a Disney experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead CA

Nice views

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything, pak n play , maintance and room service is very fast
Cons: Fans in bathrooms no ventilation
Location: never left the park but angel stadium, beach knotts berry farm
Loved it a lot of fun but the parks change their hours and closes rides without any notifications, Closes the parks without notifications or announcements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expensive hotel, not the happiest place on earth.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the price is too high, the rooms are small, outdated.
Cons: Price should be lowered, staff should be trained to be more professional and empathetic towards guests.
Location: Various things around.
Upon arrival, the staff noticed that the reservation was under my husband's name, however, the room had been paid for, I showed them the same credit card I used to reserve the room and showed them my ID. I asked them to call my husband, they refused. Receptionist stated that I had to call (Expedia---do you know how long it takes to speak to an Expedia member). When I told her to do it herself, that I had people waiting for me at Disneyland, the supervisor, said, "Well, check in time is not until 3:00," yet, other staff member were checking in other guests. They were rude, useless and not professional. After 30 min. of having me wait, they checked me in....and yes, they did call my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Disneyland

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great character breakfast buffet. Ok good but terrific experience for kids