Ratings based on 2,202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Excellent location to the park

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Loved the close location to Disneyland park. Hotel was great our room view.. incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The aforementioned.
Cons: Parking is not very good. There is a parking structure but no elevator so you have to carry your luggage down stairs.
Location: Disneyland, California Adventures and Downtown Disneyland. There is a lot of people, but is very safe.
Very nice hotel. Clean and updated. Had a great review of the California Adventure Park. Parking is a problem, see comment below. Park in parking lot near entrance to the parking structure. Also, the original Disney Hotel is a shorter walked to the park. Overall, I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Even though a high-rise hotel, I felt it had a cozier feel. The location is a convenient walk to the park and not through busy traffic.
Cons: Self- Parking was easy but could use an elevator to unload. A little difficult to maneuver children, strollers and luggage without an elevator.
Location: Easy walk to the park and access to Monorail that could drop you off in Tomorrowland if you have a valid ticket.
Had a wonderful stay at the Paradise Pier with my family. I was pleased how accommodating everything was for my two little grandkids. With hotel amenities for the adults they added cute touches for the kids, like the video viewing room with beach chairs. The kids loved those beachballs on their beds and had a blast. The Character Breakfast downstairs was so easy and was very laid back. Though our room was not super huge, the two queens and full size sofa (includes a pull out) gave us ample room and was very comfortable. There were large closets to store the strollers and luggage and we were lucky to get a room with a view of CA Adventure and watched the evening Colorama Watershow from the warmth of our bed. Even though this hotel may not be the newest or most prized resort Disney property , the staff did make our experience magical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Renovated rooms are nice beach theme with Mickey!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The room was newly renovated and had a VERY cute beach theme. There were things around the room that had Mickey Mouse logos which were really cute.
Cons: Hotel check-in and computer system seemed outdated. Took WAY to long to check-in guests already pre-paid and had to collect of all info over again.
Location: Goofy's Kitchen in the nearby Disneyland Hotel has character dining and food that is GREAT. Character dining in California Grand Hotel not as good.
We have stayed at California Grand expecting more from a Disney Hotel, so were not sure what to expect with Paradise Pier because it is an older hotel. The room was newly renovated and had a VERY cute beach theme. There were things around the room that had Mickey Mouse logos which were really cute like the shower curtain, lamps, wood tables. The only complaint was hotel check-in VERY VERY slow. Our room was paid through Expedia, they had all our information, yet the front desk staff still had to type in everything from scratch. Each family checking in took OVER 25 to 30 minutes to even get their room key. They must not have updated computer check-in systems because it was not good. The front desk staff was VERY nice, just the process was brutally slow and unorganized when you just want to get to your room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Long line for check in , staff asks a lot of questions. They do not hurry to get line eases
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

View is Everything!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The check-in receptionist was great and gave us a room overlooking the park! My granddaughter loved looking outside especially at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

First time staying, worth the splurge

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: beautiful and roomy
Cons: everything was great
Location: Disneyland and Downtown District are within walking distance, no more than five minutes and you are there.
I been to Disneyland a few times before but this time was the first time staying in one of their hotels and we loved it. Check in was quick and efficient. The girl in the front desk was very friendly. When we finally made it into the room after a few detours we where excited to find a very welcoming and clean room waiting for us. We had a really nice view of California Adventure. The beds where very comfortable and overall we had an enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay again. The only thing that I saw that gave a wrong impression was that when we where waiting for our ride to go home one of the valets that was outside offer a little girl a few souvenirs and my kids saw that and I thought he was gonna offer my kids too but he didn't. I guess my kids thought they where getting something too. But overall we had an enjoyable stay. You definitely have to save some big bucks to be able to afford a night here but well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Should be more comfortable for how expensive it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonds, WAp

Nice hotel easy to walk to Disneyland

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Staff very polite, helpful and friendly. Easy to walk to Disneyland. You can get a Uber to this hotel and not need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hotel is nice for the pricing and convenience. Only complaint is the food at the hotel was not great.