Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia CA

Great distance from disneyland.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Our hotel room was awesome and so was the staff at the doubletree. The bathroom was nice and very clean. The beds were so comfortable. I lived the free chocolate chip cookies the staff gave us. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close enough to walk to Disney

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The staff was super friendly as check in, the bell hops were so nice and allowed my 4 year old to ride the luggage trolley to and from the room at check in and check out. He was obsessed with riding them and after 12 hours of riding in a car and he was on the verge of a meltdown, we were thankful they were so accomodating. The beds were comfortable! The roons we clean and quiet. We loved the warm chocolate chip cookies. We stayed one night here, checked out to stay at a Disney hotel resort and then went back to this hotel. We checked in a 6:30 in the morning the 2nd time and were going to store our luggage, but they surprisingly had a room ready. We loved the coffee shop where I could get Starbucks and the kids could get bagels and donuts before we headed to the park. The lobby was pretty and decorated for Christmas. I would definitely stay here again when we come back to Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this very detailed review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would definitely stay with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was nice. The elevators were a little questionable but the room was pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This was the nicest hotel we've stayed at in the Disneyland area. It was clean, spacious, and the staff were great. We paid a little extra to get the breakfast, and it was totally worth it. Awesome breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear the staff and room were both great to you. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It's was nice good area easy getting to good help clean next to Disneyland restaurant Around the sea big rooms which we liked
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Hotel hoppers.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: double tree needs to update arcade for our kids, and also the restaurant for us!
We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years its clean and close to the parks. the only thing negative about this hotel is that the restaurant and arcade for the kids need to be up graded. None of the games even work anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We will work on improving our arcade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel if visiting disneyland

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was fantastic, asked in advance for a high floor room and that is what I got. Pretty sure we were upgraded as well. Hotel was clean in both the rooms and common areas. Check in staff were friendly but not as professional as I would expect from a Hilton Branded hotel. As a hotel manager myself I expected more from a hotel of that class. Me and my wife had 2 large suitcases and 2 small suitcases a back pack and some other items which we had to carry from the car park and not once did the concierge offer to help us even when we walked into the hotel 2 of the reception staff plus the concierge that was on were chatting amongst themselves, they even looked up at us and went back to continue chatting while we pushed all our luggage towards the elevator. A fellow guest was actually the one that helped us by holding the elevator for us. Other than that the stay was excellent. I would suggest maybe some further training in customer service would be beneficial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this very detailed review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location. Very clean and modern. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran

It is a nice 3 star hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: offer omelets for breakfast
Location: Near Disneyland. Across the street from a gas station that has water for cheap. Many restaurants nearby including Roscoes Chicken and waffles.
The staff is nice and helpful. It is clean. It is roomy. The free breakfast is good. It is close to Disneyland so you can take the shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

excellent experiance

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was very clean and very comfortable and had all the amenities that we like the staff was great also we would definitely stay here again