Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Great place to stay at

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The room was very spacious
Cons: the Hallway
Location: There were many places to go see close by
Best Place I have stayed at in Orange County. The room was very spacious and it was right by a lot of convenient restaurants, stores, and freeways. The beach was very close. Disneyland was very close also. The hotel lobby and the bar was very nice. The parking lot was easily accessible and we could go in and out without any issues. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again. It was the best hotel that I have ever stayed at during my trips to California and from now on when I travel to Orange County, I will make sure that this hotel is my first option. For the price, the location and the size of the room are definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Suite design - separate living & sleeping areas. Close to restaurants and fast food places. Laundry with coin operated machine and dryer in hotel.
Cons: Some furnishings will need updating in the near future.
Location: Close to Disneyland. Can walk or take the shuttle, depending on your preference.
We had a double suite? We had two double beds separate from the living area. It was great to be able to go to bed at a different time to others in the family. The microwave and fridge enabled us to be save some money by having breakfast in our room. We were also within walking distance of many eating places. Having the basin outside of the bathroom also allowed more flexibility with showering, toileting etc. While the room is a little dated, it was clean and the design enabled us to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We stayed this hotel for 6 nights and felt so comfortable. This is the best hotel if another block close to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable bed

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Plenty of storage space. Roomy bathroom. Nice living space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience with minor issue

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The price of the room was respectable. Proximity to Disneyland makes for decent walk. Traveled to LA and Pasadena and got there in 45 mins.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel serves a buffet, but my party chose to order off the menu. The waiter brought the food, but it was not what was ordered.
The price of the room was respectable. Proximity to Disneyland makes for decent walk. Traveled to LA and Pasadena and got there in 45 mins. The restaurant in the hotel serves a buffet, but my party chose to order off the menu. The waiter brought the food, but it was not what was ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Easy access to a Disney and other local attraction

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This was a quick trip to So Cal and we needed a nice hotel that wasn’t too expensive and yet offered comfortable and clean accomodations. This hotel delivered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Very satisfied, affordable, clean suite for families. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt. shasta, ca

Great hotel. Great price for Disney goers.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We had a spacious room for our fam of 5 for Disney. Just get Uber to take you from hotel to park...Clean. Super friendly. Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Need to explain that a accessible room means handicap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ideal Family Base Camp for Disneyland

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Our week in Anaheim was all about theme parks and shopping. The one bedroom suite we shared easily accommodated our family of five. The fold out queen sofa bed in the main room was very comfortable and there was enough space to leave it out all the time. The spa and pool combo was a hit with the kids and I have to admit that spa felt good on the legs after a long day of theme-parking. There are multiple food outlets close by, Disneyland is a short walk and staff were super helpful sorting transport, whether it was a taxi for the local outlet mall ($10) or a multi day bus pass for the theme park circuit (around $5/day adult and only $2/day kids). We hired a car for the last couple of days to head further afield (Hollywood/Universal etc) and overnight parking at the hotel was easily available ($21 per night, though). Doubletree Anaheim was excellent value for money, well located and a very safe-feeling environment for our family visit.