Ratings based on 2,575 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Its ok

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel’s location is great and the price is good as well. Staff is friendly and acomodating. The rooms seem old, clean but old. The breakfast offered is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange

unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were evacuees from the Anaheim Hills wildfire, and chose this hotel to take refuge. Needless to say we were worried and exhausted from this ordeal and to get to the hotel to check in only to have this unfriendly lady at the front desk almost rolling her eyes at us when we asked for a room with two beds. She almost barked at us and said " we are all full! " At check out . The front desk supervisor was also unfriendly, tried to asked me to go to the next front desk agent when that agent was still assisting another person. There were only two of them at the front desk. I gave him a " really ?!" look , so he proceeded to check me out with a unfriendly attitude . Don't this people get paid to do their job ? Seemed like they are doing us a favor when we are paying for our stay . Jesus . Another thing we don't appreciate was the hidden cost . Self park was $18 dollars. Wifi $9.99 ( who charge for wifi anymore ??!!) no free wifi at the lobby either. Won't be coming here anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great breakfast, welcoming staff. Great location for my activities over the weekend. Parking was easy. Doors and baseboards in my room needed to be cleaned better. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Hilton Anaheim

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Old no clean not really clean or nice like other Hilton or Embassy suites we stayed at, The first room we were given the bathroom conditioner was terrible the bed was not made and the sink was leaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Close to fun

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel has a great location and the rooms are lovely. The one frustrating thing about our stay was one of the elevators being broken. Only one elevator was running and it was not efficient. At one point, my husband and I walked the stairs to our 9th floor room because our schedule didn't allow for the 10+ minute waits for the elevator. Besides that, the staff was wonderful, breakfast delicious, and room clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Worst Embassy Suites we have stayed in. Wrong room.after a discussion got the king suite but the a.c. was out and the fridge was broken. At least the day manager tried to make it better but a comp meal did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anaheim

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean and safe close to everything and great happy hour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Dirty. Rude staff. Never again.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Dirty. Rude staff. Complimentary drinks and snacks are a joke... really? Gold fish crackers? Sheets were dirty and I highly doubt they were changed. There was hair all over and a dried white substance splattered on the inside. Later that evening, a huge cockroach in our bathroom. After that, we had difficulty sleeping and were not interested in the complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: staff was okay
Cons: the price
Location: only disneyland or else you would be out of business
they charge you for parking, outside of the hotel is ugly, the rooms looked okay but not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden grove ca

Shocked

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Once we got in our room it wasn't about 30 - an 1hr we discovered a cockaroach. Called & asked if we can switch rooms. We got what we asked for.