Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Edith was outstanding upon check-in, breakfast was stellar, it was quiet,
Cons: Responses to the issues brought to the attention of the staff would be great in the future.
For an Embassy Suites, I was very disappointed in the condition of the room upon checking in. It was not very clean (a simple vacuum job does wonders). It seemed very run down and in need of a renovation with the bathroom vanity in poor condition, doorway trim rotted, items left on the floor from previous guests, and some lighting fixtures in the room were not operational (not to mention out-dated fixtures). The sofa-bed had dirty sheets on it. The toilet didn't flush very well and used a lot of unnecessary water. When I mentioned this to the Front Desk Receptionist (Nick) the following morning, he seemed very unmoved by the report. Nothing of note was even done to resolve the issues from what we could tell upon returning at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice and helpful. Wonderful breakfast buffet!!
Convenient location for Disneyland and the beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Easy access to surrounding entertainment

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Frequent visitor of this chain. Overall good food clean and comfortable. Frustrating had to call daily for towels, toilet paper and trash removal. Huge failure with housekeeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was noisy, vent outside. We couldn't sleep at all. Front desk person said they would look in to It with manager. I paid full price for the room but had a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Got charge for no reason

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overall good but I got a couple charges for no reason...and I still don't know why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona

Nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Stuff
Not a bad place at all, great breakfast in the AM and free Parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

did not clean the room daily. night club next door

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: pool was nice.
Cons: parking, customer service and cleanliness
Location: middle of nowhere in Anaheim, you will drive 10-15 min to get to any resturaunt.
forget about parking in front of the hotel Fri/Sat/Sun due tot he night club and all the security crap that comes with. they did not clean our room for 2 days and for 5 people sleeping in a family suite that got to be pretty bad. never again. free breakfast included bacon made in a giant batch that was all cooked together. if you love bacon this will change you......into not loving bacon. if you book through 3rd parties, you don't get your hotel points... FYI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Accessible to Disneyland but Away from the Crowds

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness defined. Spacious lobby, spacious lounge area, spacious dining area, Venetian water garden. Sit anywhere you want. Emptiness defined.
Cons: Plug in the computer work table so that its power outlets can be used to power the computers of paying guests.
Location: Disneyland
Despite high occupancy, the spacious lobby and spacious lounge areas were always vacant, even when the spacious dining area was full to capacity during meal hours. I found out why: There were no power outlets anywhere. As shown in the attached photo, the computer work table in the lobby was unplugged and as just mentioned there was no place to plug it in. Apparently the spacious lobby and spacious lounge were spacious not to be occupied but just to re-sell the property to guests who had already paid, and for the inconvenience of guests wanting to put in a little more computer time after checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is undergoing renovation which I understand but the early morning hammering, drilling etc was disturbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Many issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
1. Water didn't go down the drain in shower. 2. Sparks flew out of the light fixture in the bathroom when the lights were turned on and lights did not turn on at all sometimes. 3. Door handle to the bathroom didn't work more than half the time. 4. We had a horrible view of something that looked like a scrap metal business. 5. Remote control to the tv did not work. 6. To top it off the pancakes were not good.