Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Teribal stay room was not clean .it took me three hours to get my room key because they said you do not have reservations with us .our system is not showing your reservation. I go to smearing without changing cloths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pal, I apologize for the reservation and cleanliness issues you experienced and the inconvenience it caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed to ensure a better experience moving forward. I hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,ca

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was ok very busy labor day weekend room was not clean as useal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the housekeeping issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service as clean room every day as the other ho

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hotel is old, kitchen has nothing or dishes provide to use.
Location: I don't see any
Herd to find the location, behind the abandon building. The navigation had confuse to looking for this address. No shampoo supply for guests using. Too much saving in this hotel cause uncomfortable for guest stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thanks again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Ok place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
All was ok until we got on the bed. Unbalanced frame, frame keeped sliding around during the night. Hallway smelled like marijuana and cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I booked a room with a double bed. When we arrived we were given a room with one bed. There were 4 of us. I questioned it and was told it was the only room available. I showed the desk clerk my reservation and she suddenly found another room available. She was not sure if it was occupied and asked me to check for her. It wasn't but also had one bed. I had to request both rooms. At checkout the desk clerk apologized for the confusion and said they would refund half of the room stay through Expedia. This was over two weeks ago and I have still not received a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold my paid room, was left without a room. Awful

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Got there, my paid reservation had been sold out. No room for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Understaffed, very slow process and bad service.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
No swimming pool. Bad breakfast and not recommended. Check in very slow and bad response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Making each and every guest feel appreciated and valued is our number one priority and your candid comments have pinpointed the areas in which we can and will improve. We encourage you to try us again in the near future as I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
when we went to our room the first day there were two tubs of dishes beside our hotel room door. The dishes were used with chunks of food and dried cereal on them these dishes remained there for three days. The hotel is not kept very clean and trash was often found in the halls. They do not sipy a hair dryer or maid service. The inside of the refrigerator was still dirty from previous tenet. The room needs to be vaccines. I would not reccome staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christina, I understand that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I am concerned that this did not occur. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping team to ensure proper follow up of the procedures is done. Thank you for your review, and I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a cleaning

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hallways and elevators dirty; water level in commode too high. No silverware at all nor cooking ware, however I did discover you can request those items. Front desk staff was very nice. Otherwise, good location and value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. As per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Modern and Clean
I had a great experience at the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, The room was extremely clean and i honestly dont know why some of the reviews are so negative, perhaps these people should stay home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erick, thank you for writing such a lovely review about your stay. We are thrilled to read how much you loved your experience with us and appreciate your sharing your satisfaction with the cleanliness of your room and the service you received from our staff. Your review made our day - thank you! Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, General Manager