Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great option close to the parks

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great hotel close to the parks... very comfortable bed, although a little on the firm side. I happen to like that. The only real complaint, and this is a very minor complaint, was that the location of the breakfast buffet was challenging because it was too small. Constantly bumping into people and there were only a few people in there. Breakfast was great though. Also, not crazy about $18 for parking... they say $15 but add tax too the charge. Overall a good experience though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Calif

What was wrong.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: The lighting in the room. Use a freight elevator to take people to their rooms of the passenger elevators are not working.
Location: Near Disneyland and a nice commercial area.
The elevators were not working right. Had to wait 15 minutes before we could get into our room on the 6th floor. Later I went to my car to get something and when I came back in to go to my room the staff said the elevators weren't working again. My wife and I had reservations for Morton's Steak House so I had to get up to the room to finish dressing and to bring my wife and I down to make our reservation. I had to walk up the stairs to the 6th floor. I am 80 years old it was a little too much for me. We did make our reservations and one elevator was working. You don't have enough lighting in the room. Over by the closet it is dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Good hotel for the price in this area

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The breakfast buffet was awesome for a hotel with no restaurant. And our bed was super comfy.
Cons: Greater selection of snacks and drinks for late arrivals.
Location: Walking distance from Anaheim Convention Center where we attended an event. Also near Disneyland, though we didn't go. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Our room was comfortable, especially the bed. There was a slightly strange smell, but I find that happens sometimes at hotels in this price range, and we got used to it. The walls were a bit thin, and I was woken by alarms from the rooms on either side of us, even though those alarms were clearly not set very loud. The staff was friendly and helpful, though the clerk who checked us in forgot to write our room number on the holder for our key-card, so I had to go back down and get it (she'd only told us we were on the fourth floor). Kind of a bummer when you're exhausted but not a big deal and she was nice about it. I was disappointed there were no decaf teas or hot chocolate available at night, only decaf coffee - which I don't like drinking at night. Again, no big deal, just not a five-star moment. The breakfast buffet was the best I've had at a hotel without a restaurant. If I could score that separately it would get 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great place near Disneyland

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Had a great stay. Nice room, great pool including a 1 foot deep pool for toddlers and kids. Breakfast had great variety. They have their own shuttle to Disney for a fee right by their door (as opposed to the Anaheim Transit that you have to walk to). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The hotel is close to Disneyland theme parks and clean. The whole experience was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Great service and up to date looking hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, reasonably priced and it’s up to date. Doesn’t look worn out or aged.
Cons: More elevators
Location: Disney is 35 min walk which was nice. And their shuttle was reasonably priced.
Great service right when we got there. They allowed us to check in early. Employees were knowledgeable and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from airdrie alberta canada

Great Family Disney hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We had a great time. Breakfast was so good. Hot protein breakfast every morning. Good start to the day. Shuttle was very convenient but it cost money. It is nice to come home in the middle of the day to a clean room and recharge and then come back in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice and clean hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We had a nice stay here. Clean room and comfortable beds. Breakfast has variety of choices everyday. Shuttle to Disney was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by jen

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the room, the breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom door.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Check in was smooth. The staff were friendly and made us feel “at home”. We were given a newly renovated room, which was fantastic. Everything was clean and very modern. The bed was so comfortable that oversleeping could be a problem. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom door. It was a door that slid over the opening to the bathroom instead of closing. It didn’t fit tightly to the frame. This meant you could hear every sound In the bathroom and you could even see into the bathroom a bit if you tried. Also, the door doesn’t lock, which might be an issue with some people. The breakfast was great. A large variety of things to eat: cereal, bread, waffles, bagels, muffins, pastries, fruit, eggs, milk, juices, meat (varied from sausage, bacon, etc), tea, coffee, etc. The location is great. There is the “Hilton” shuttle or the ART bus nearby to take you to Disneyland. Shuttles can pick you up to take you other places as well. For example, we went to Universal Studios and SeaWorld. It is also close to Target and Walgreens if you need something. There are lots of restaurants nearby.