Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo

All you need

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Good experience, best breakfast ever they acually use eggs instead of the horrible liquid egg flavor... Plenty of restaurants nearby Gas station walking distance Only downside the room smelled humid, but solved opened the windows Friendly staff Great parking and it was free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Early Check-in

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We arrived early, like 3 hours before check in time from a long drive further North. We ask the lady in the front desk, if it’s possible to check-in early, and she said that she will check if there is already a clean room. With just a click from her computer, she said YES, YOU CAN CHECK IN EARLY! Which meant a lot to us because we had more time to rest and relax before we headed to my husband’s HS Class of 1968 reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to drive to Disneyland

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel, very convinient location to drive to Disneyland. They have shattle to Disneyland as well. Very good breаkfast . Only one thing surprise us - no small fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and pillows

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Great value for price.
Location: Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast selections yummy. My son especially enjoyed the pancake machine. Not too far from convention center,
Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast selections yummy. My son especially enjoyed the pancake machine. Not too far from convention center, but needed a cab or car to get to BlizzCon/Anaheim Convention Center or Disney depending upon which event you were there for. We lucked out in that from our room we could see Disney's fireworks displays each night. Coming from a state where fireworks aren't as spectacular they were avery special extra on this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Okay for a night

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Good bedding. Seems to have been recently renovated.
Cons: Pet peeve: I hate visible plumbing. A full vanity in the bath would be better than a plain sink. Furniture is a bit worn.
Location: Near Disneyland, but that wasn’t why I was here.
I stayed here one night on a business trip. It’s okay for the price and the location I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Okay hotel close enough to Disney

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Anaheim activities.
Cons: Update the property and be fair/work with guests when plans change and don’t play the blame game.
Location: Already described - on ART line to Disney
Dated property along ART shuttle line to Disney parks. Received a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke/clearly had been smoked in before. Overall okay experience but next time would spend a bit extra to stay in a nicer hotel closer to the parks. Also, plans changed and had to depart two days early. Expedia said hotel policy is non-refundable and hotel said extra nights couldn’t be refunded because of third-party booking. So playing the blame game meant the hotel got to double-dip and keep my payment as well as re-renting the same room to another party for two nights ... doesn’t seem fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel at a great price, friendly staffs, good breakfast, and secured gated parking behind the hotel. The only negative I can say is there’s no mini refrigerator in our room for our late night snacks/food and drinks, but we kept the room AC at cool temperature when we go out. Overall experience is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Good option for Disneyland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Disneyland but not too close. Felt very secure in this hotel. Room key needed for elevator and secure parking.
Cons: Larger breakfast area is needed. Fridge and microwave in room would be great.
Location: Disneyland
Staff at this HIE is wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. Secure parking is a plus. Beds not too bad. Would be nice to have a fridge and microwave. Breakfast area was really small for the number of guests. Pool and exercise facility nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Clean, reasonably priced hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Room was basic, but spacious and clean. Plenty of free parking - some in front of the hotel, and a gated lot behind. Breakfast was decent, as I usually find with Holiday Inn Express. As far as location goes, the hotel is right off the freeway, and within a few miles of the Disney parks (like 1.5 miles from the Toy Story lot, and 4 miles from the Mickey and Friends parking structure - each costs $20/day). You can get a bus from the hotel, but I didn't utilize that option. And while the hotel itself was nice, the immediate area around it wasn't great - several run down, boarded up buildings. There is a Starbucks right by the hotel, but I didn't find much for dinner options nearby on the night we didn't eat in the park. Ended up driving to Harbor Blvd near Disney, where there are lots of restaurants, and Tony Roma's had free valet parking. Overall, I felt safe at the hotel and didn't really mind the driving, because the hotel was so much cheaper that the ones right near Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed for one night, Had a good time. Hotel was clean and folks were helpful