Ratings based on 6,619 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location close to Disneyland and price.
Cons: Maybe a microwave to heat up leftovers from restaurants.
This is our 3rd stay in this hotel when visiting Disneyland. It is well priced, a short walking distance to Disneyland, and it is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great hotel! Close to Disneyland

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This is my second time staying here and both times I’ve had a great experience. The staff is great, grounds clean, room clean, and they’re dog friendly. Great location! 10-15 min walk to Disneyland. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 rating and sharing your experience with us. Please see us again soon once we are fully renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very noisy. The bathroom is cheap. The tap water cannot shut off completely. Unexpected door knocking by strangers midnight. Tried to call front desk and only found Room phone not working . informed the front desk to fix next morning, but never happened. Paid 5star hotel price for 2star hotel service. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was great!!! That staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very nice and clean, as for the sleep was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Skylar, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your kind word! We love our staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was a good stay, at first we were slightly confused because there was no sign in the front but come to find out they are in the middle of transferring it from Hotel Menage to the Four Points by Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Skylar, Hotel Management
Hi Diana, Sorry about the confusion! We are working to fix this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay

A little disapointed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Room was nice just horrible traffic noise on west side of building
Cons: seemed short staffed, for the price provide a better breakfast, stop charging people to park their own cars
I have stayed here many times over the last 12 years for business and for fun. The tiki bar was closed which was a bit disappointing. I was charged $14 for parking my own car and I see this as just ridiculous as what was my options? Breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under age 5 that barely eat anything was over $30. The food was mediocre at best. My eggs and bacon were cold, etc. I just felt like I was taken advantage of at every turn to squeeze every dime out of me. This place used to be great but I am not sure if I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great pricing and location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We picked this location for the benefit of easy freeway access to I-5 and of course walking distance to Disneyland but not to close either. The distance is about .7 miles. Depending on your family's heath condition this was an easy walk for us. And base on the location of the hotel we got a good pricing on our room. The bed was well made and very comfortable for us to have a good night sleep. The room was big enough for us to move around in. All the amenities were provided to us. Including body wash and shampoo, along hair conditioner. We were brought a bottle of water everyday when the people came and clean our room. There were in-house food service. We didn't eat there and went elsewhere since we were on in California. Our overall experience was great! I would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I’ve stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and always had a pleasant experience. This latest trip was the worst time we’ve had. We got to our hotel and my card kept declining even though there was nothing wrong with it. The person helping me said he forced it through and handed our keys. We get to our room and it was a room for handicapped people. We just didn’t feel comfortable in it but it was late because we came after work about 4 hours away. The next night we come home from Disney and our room keys wouldn’t work and it was late. We go downstairs and they tell us it’s because my card wouldn’t go through. I used my card at the parks and no issues. My husband gives them his card (same checking account as me) and it works just fine! The next morning we got a notice on our truck that we had no permit. So we went back to the desk and they said sorry they forgot to give it. The hotel is in transition because it was bought out. I don’t know if that’s the reason or not but they need to get it together. The only nice thing they did was give us free drinks at their bar. We will find a new hotel for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australian

Fantastic Hotel near Disneyland only a short walk.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Staff were very nice. Parking
Cons: Ensuring guests have things everyday like toilet paper and topped up coffee and sugars but nothing major and they were replaced as soon as we left a n
Location: short walk over the bridge to Disneyland we did it 3 days in a row and didn't even use shuttle bus as its so close. lots of shops near by.
We had an amazing 4 night stay here in Anaheim, and were sad to be leaving. the hotel is being currently renovated so works going on but all the stay were lovely and accommodating. The man that served us when we checked in was awesome really nice. the only down fall was making sure the daily cleaning service topped up things like toilet paper as they didn't for 2 days in a row and we had to leave a note as we were using tissues. they have a fantastic coffee machine to use which we loved the best coffee we had in america over 3 weeks! easy parking and walking distance to Disneyland. pool and spa area is nice with a bar and is being upgraded as well. Stayed here with my husband and our 3 year old, we loved the fact that she could have a bath as she was over having showers and wanted a bath. it was also so good to have laundry facilities as having a family you gather lots of laundry and having it on site at the hotel was amazing and a good price to use washers and dryers too. Definitely will stay here again next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Motel 6 with sheraton name

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Lobby appearance was fine. Front desk was great, but Room was basically Motel 6 with a flat screen and nicer bed. I was expecting more but now i know. Bath tub was old and noise from outside was annoying like people walking by open corridor. Wouldn’t stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Skylar, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, We are sorry about your experience. We will be sharing your experience to better improve on our rooms.