Ratings based on 6,547 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Amazing hotel. Recently renovated. VERY comfy bed. Room very spacious. 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Staff were so amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Busy part of the Magic Kingdom

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Newly renovated room was cheerful, however having the bathroom basin separate and outside of the bathroom was very strange and disjointed in the room.
LA was city 8 of 8 on our family trip, the final stop of our month long visit throughout the US. Menage is in a busy part of the Magic Kingdom and is beside the very busy 5 Freeway. Despite this - staff were wonderful, the hotel newly renovated and Tru Grits Restaurant had the kind of menu we had been looking for. Numia went out of her way to make sure we felt welcomed as we had driven from Las Vegas.the morning of the worst mass shooting in US modern history. Numia helped make the remainder of our trip memorable and we managed to enjoy ourselves and our time in LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel is walking distance to the parks however it is right at the corner of a major highway so it is very loud. The people whoare walking on the hallway also cant hear themSelves when talking amongs each other so they tend to yell and you can hear their voices in your room on top of the cars from the highway. Beautiful view of the fireworks from the balcony facing the highway and pool. No gym due to renovation. The rooms are less than stellar. Carpets are dated. Overall it is an OK stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

15 minute walk to disneyland

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Clean. Got early check in. Pleasant staff. 15 minute walk to Disney. Ideal if you just need a place to sleep. Pool looked nice but did not have time to use!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Staff was amazing. Really nice and friendly. The room was not like the pictures. The pillows and bed were not very comfortable and the gym was under construction which was a huge bummer. It would have been nice to know that in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Recently updated

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room newly updated and clean. Hotel was a 10-12 min walk to Disneyland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy from traffic

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Was close to Disneyland
Was with my family and they all needed to move rooms due to noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: This Hotel was dirty and staff was not helpful at check in desk
We checked in and our toilet were not cleaned. It still had stuff floating in it. My son went to use a towel and it was dirty. It was a horrible experience. I requested at the front desk to get a room that was not to far for my Dad to walk due to his disability and they put us in the farthest room in the Hotel on the fourth floor. Highway noise was horrible. We will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Disneyland

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My experience was amazing, got see the fireworks at night, very comfortable my family n I enjoy our stay would recommend it for sure,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

10 minute walk

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Pool area, housekeeping and staff were absolutely wonderful
Location: ten minute walk to Disneyland. Close to things like Walmart for cheaper souviners. Also close to In and Out burger and the beach is 45 minutes away
We had a great time at the Menage. We rented scooters for three days and they were dropped off and picked up at our hotel. We'd zip over the freeway to the big D and it was close and worked great. Housekeeping was great too. Our room was always done when we got home, The pool area was beautiful. Kept up lovely. Only one complaint. Outside the freeway is very noisy but our rooms were sound proof. Even though they were remodeling and changing the hotel name to one of the Sheridans it was still a perfect stay.