Ratings based on 6,656 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Recommend with some caveats

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The property is conveniently located to Disneyland and it's an easy walk if you are in the mood. City buses provide service to Disney cheaply.
Cons: Noise reduction. Working ice machines on every floor. Offer free self parking. Better towels.
Location: Close to Disney, but very few food outlets within walking distance.
Even with GPS it was a challenge to find this hotel because of a name change from Menage to Sheraton Four Points. All signage was changed and I wasn't notified in any way. Stopping to get directions HERE I then realized I was at the right location after driving by 3 times. The property is conveniently located a few minutes from Disneyland and it's an easy walk if you are in the mood. The hotel staff was very pleasant throughout our stay and the common areas were all clean, well lit and spacious. Very nice landscaping and pool area. Because the property is made of concrete with open breezeways, depending on where your room is located this hotel is NOISY! It sits on the corner of Ball & Harbor and is very close to the I-5 as well. I heard every car, truck, and motorcycle that drove by at night. In addition, we were located near the service corridor, and despite a sign that says "No trash pick up before 7 am" there were trucks entering that service bay at 5:30 every morning, in reverse with their "back up signals" beeping, waking me daily. It was chilly and windy in Anaheim during our stay and we had some difficulty regulating the room temp. The in-room unit's heat setting could not be set above 65, however the air conditioning settings worked perfectly. In-room information sheets indicated ice machines on every floor. Not so. The one on the first floor is broken, the others are located on 3 and 5. There is only one on each of those floors of a sprawling floor plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Knowledge with attractions as well. Bit challenging with the work on the lifts etc that was going on.
Cons: Every morning about 6.30/7am I heard the bins being emptied by the rubbish truck which was a bit frustrating when you want a sleep in
My daughter & I stayed in September 2017, we stayed for 6 nights before our flight back home to Australia. Between the booking & the trip itself my daughter (7 years old) had been diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes & it has been challenging for both of us. The first few days in the USA was challenging with flight delays, jet lag & my daughter adjusting to the change in taste of food with her having a lot hypo's. It was great to get to a place for 6 nights & settle into a type of routine. Staff was great & not a problem with disposing of the used syringes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance Disneyland.
Cons: The handicap room needs to be improved.
Location: Disneyland was within walking distance. Starbucks is across the street.
I had booked a room with a king bed and a queen sofa bed. When I opened the room there was a king bed but no sofa bed. I went to the front desk and they told me that happens some times and they told me they would give us a rollaway bed. I had also asked for a handicap accessible room because my wife was in a wheel chair temporarily. The bathroom didn't have any cabinet to put your stuff on, just a sink and a toilet and handicap shower. The room door was not sealed from the elements, it leaked cold air into the room. Our next door neighbor was loud and even though we called the front desk to take care of it, the problem didn't get solved. The next day I went to the front desk and told them what happened and asked if they had a different room available. So, we ended up with a much better room and a better experience. My only complaint is that I couldn't find an ice machine and had to go to the bar to get ice. Also the room was next to a metal security door that when people needed to get into the hallway where there room was it would slam shut. It was very loud inside the room. The only good thing was that it was in walking distance of Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. The amenities are amazing--I loved the pool area and the fitness center. Close proximity to Disneyland
Cons: I wish parking wasn't extra.
Location: Disneyland (of course!)
Beds were comfortable. The comforters were very nice. It was a little too cold out so we didn't use the pool, but we did enjoy the Jacuzzi and the fitness center. All in all, I was very happy with this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and professional, and the amenities are fabulous. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to Disneyland. You can see the fireworks from the pool area. There is also a restaurant and coffee shop in the hotel but we did not try them. I've stayed at several hotels/motels in the Disneyland area, this one was probably my favorite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

You must do better

Posted Dec 8, 2017
There were a lot of things that went wrong, but the manager made great efforts to make sure I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Decent, Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating (they are helpful) Rooms are okay - nothing overly special. Cleaning staff came in while we were away and cleaned away all our food and drink items (which we did not want thrown away). About 15-20min walk from Disney. - but there are shuttle options too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was under construction during our stay but it did bit affect us. Just a note for future guests. The higher you are in floors the louder the highway is. Wasn't too bad on the second floor. Also if you get a room facing the pool you can see the fireworks from Disney Land every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management Team- 714-758-0900, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and 5 star rating, come see us again soon to provide you with another perfect 5 star stay next time!! Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord ca

Love it

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to everything and my daughter loves the heated pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management Team- 714-758-0900, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and 5 star rating, come see us again soon to provide you with another perfect 5 star stay next time!! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel staff and facilities were excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable facilities
Good clean and comfortable facilities, staff were very helpful. About a 5-10 minute walk to Disneyland
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and 4 star rating, comes see us again soon to provide you with a perfect 5 star next time!! Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel close to our place of destination

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I am a little bit afraid of the bathroom because the shower area is slippery and with no slip mat and no hand rail to hold on .. not good for older and disabled person
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management Team- 714-758-0900, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback, bath mats are available to our guest upon request as well as accessible room to fit all of our guest special needs. Please email us before your next stay to ensure we have the room safe and ready for you.