Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

I can't wait to go back!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
What a diamond in the rough. We really got lucky booking online and not having seen the property. Funny thing is we went to the wrong hotel down the street called the Lemon Tree. I'll take Pepper tree over Lemon Tree any day. Lots of space for a family of four. We brought some food so I cooked a little and made some salads. Darling patio which gave even more added space. Highly recommend. Almost forgot...the staff was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite inexpensive hotel :)

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I feel like I’m in my family’s little hometown in Mexico when I’m in this hotel. The decor is simple and beautiful and the kitchens and patios in the room we’re so nice to have for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by hotel pepper tree, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed our boutique charm and that we are your new favorite hotel! Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Cozy room!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Comfortable and charming hotel with lots of character. Our room was spacious and clean. Location was good. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by hotel pepper tree, Hotel Management
So happy that you enjoyed our boutique charm! Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres CA

Stay during visit to Disneyland

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. My wife loves having a small kitchen.
Cons: N/A
Always enjoy the Pepper Tree. Tis is our fourth time staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Read this review and then you will book the hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself, including location, staff and style. Cant fault anything. The staff took pride in their place of work, and a lovely FAMILY run hotel
Cons: A personal preference, the shower/bath facilities, as I said maybe take the bath out and replace with a walkin shower cubicle?
Location: Excellent location, supermarket across the road, dining facilities nearby, within easy reach of Disney/Knotts, freeways and the Ducks/Angels stadiums
Well, I have rated the hotel 5 Excellent, but I think that there should have been a rating of OUTSTANDING on the scale. From the moment we walked in without any preconceptions, there was definitely something really different about this hotel in terms of the old fashioned design, the up keep/cleanliness and the staff members! There was a warm greeting at the front desk and the young lady couldn't be more polite or friendly if she wanted to be, but more importantly, it wasn't put on, it was her nature. She was really talkative, and explained everything re. car parking the do's and dont's and where breakfast was, local amenities etc etc The room was lovely, old fashion and exceptionally clean. Old fashioned is good fashion, the room was big, a double bed, with a balcony over looking the pool/car park area. A modern tv if thats what you need with all the channels, and great aircon. The bathroom needs a better show though, maybe a shower facility instead of the shower in the bath? This is only a personal opinion though, as I dont like the shower curtain hanging on the edge of the bath idea. The manger did advise that patio doors are due to be replaced in the coming months for security etc etc, but they with the hotel modification are secure at the minute. Breakfast is basic, bagels, cereal, toast/bread, doughnuts, tea/coffee/orange juice. This would be an individual preference though, we thought it was good, but have had better at other locations, but had to pay more for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities and Welcoming Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a charming hotel. Close to the Disney Parks and the King room had a kitchen that made it easy to store snacks and make a good breakfast to compliment the small breakfast bar that comes complimentary with the stay. Staff was wonderful and nice! Will definitely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your full kitchen and our boutique charm! We are excited that you will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

I will stay here again.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: loved the Spanish décor. The room was clean and tidy. Spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony drinking a beer, and enjoying the view.
Cons: I would prefer the $5 daily resort fee to be included in the original price paid.
Location: A supermarket right across the road - very handy. The OCTA bus route runs passed the hotel. Extensive coverage and very cheap.
My second stay at this hotel - and I have no reason to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel. Complement breakfast could be bet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved it we have stayed here 3 times so far and this last time our room was updated granite countertops and fresh white cabinets. Clean room. I always worry wether or not sheets have been changed after last guest but I feel like they definitely are here. My only complaints is the breakfast could be a little more. But can't complain for free! I would love to see a waffle maker or scrambled eggs and bacon! 😊 Would definitely recommend this hotel especially if your taking kids to Disneyland! Nice pool also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
We love to hear from our repeat guests! Thanks so much for the review and helpful feedback. We are making some big changes to the breakfast options this month. We hope you come back soon to see them.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hotel Pepper Tree for 3 nights to visit Knotts Berry farm. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff (I think his name was Andy). The room had everything we needed - the kitchen was a bonus. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was adequate - cereal, bread/cakes yoghurt and fresh fruit. As we usually eat cereal we got enough to fill us. The only thing let this hotel down for us was the eating places in walking distance were a little down market and we needed to drive to get somewhere nice to eat. We Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We always suggest the Scratch Room right next door to the hotel - our favorite!
5 out of 5
by luis

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!