Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
nice hotel close to disneyland . friendly staff, clean room. qiet environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located,

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: Older classic style tile in the bathroom was not super comfy to walk on barefooted but most everything else was very nice and comfy.
Very friendly staff. Lots of closet space, enough kitchen utensils if we had needed to cook anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Taylor J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our staff was friendly! We appreciate your helpful feedback, and we'll use it to help improve our property. Warm regards, Taylor J. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the WiFi was not working very well. The signal in our room was weak and we relied on the WiFi to plan our day since our cell signal was also weak in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Taylor J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your helpful feedback. We are very happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you had great interactions with our staff! We apologize for any inconvenience with our WiFi during your stay. We received your complaint and had a technician come to fix it, so it is back up to our standards. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Best regards, Taylor J. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We were only there for 1 night The room was very comfortable The best part was the hotel staff They were excellent They gave us directions for anywhere we wanted and also recommended good places to dine All in all it was a very enjoyable stay Thanks Brian Hyland
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Taylor J., Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, and that you received excellent service from our staff! We strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards, Taylor J. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lathrop, CA

Very close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! We checked in around 1am and the staffs was amazing, they knew we were tired so the lady at the front desk did everything very quick and give us our room key in no time! The room was just what you see in the pictures, it was perfect with a nice patio( this was awesome since I was traveling with my three kids). The breakfast area was very nice and there was always a staff member there to help you, plenty of options (They even had Christmas cookies!). Thanks to all the staff you guys were awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

balcony

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Got a hotel with a balcony and went outside to a smoke and shut the door behind me...Was charge a large fee for smoking on balcony. Maid found some ashes on balcony. Was not aware the balcony was off limits for smoking. No smoke in room, or no smell of smoke in room. Charge was for balcony, which was outside. I was there 1 year ago and was told I could smoke on balcony. New management has changed that rule and did not tell me. Read the fine print.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. For the safety and comfort of all of guests, smoking is only permitted in the designated smoking area on the property. At the time of check-in, you did sign and check off a box stating that you will not smoke in the room or on the balcony. There is also signage in the rooms stating that smoking is not permitted on the patios or balconies. If you have any further questions, please make sure to contact us at the hotel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Really friendly stuff, well maintain facilities, the kitchen was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Last minute

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I needed a place over the weekend while in OC and I found the Peppertree and I couldn't believe how quiet it was and the bed was so comfy. It also offered a ceral and toast breakfast. For ninety bucks not bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Taylor J., Hotel Management
Dear Todd, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed in your room during your stay with us! We hope that you will come stay with us again soon to experience our brand new complimentary Coffee Bar and Parks Pantry! Warm regards, Taylor J. Front Desk Hotel Pepper Tree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
overall great experience. hotel was nice and clean great kitchen to cook in had cookwear. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Special moment

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very easy checkin and friendly staff. I was there to go to a theme park and do a pre-bday celebration. The staff surprised me with ballons & sweets. Both I loved and it fit me totally. Felt super special. Thank u for a great experience!!