Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres CA

Stay during visit to Disneyland

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. My wife loves having a small kitchen.
Cons: N/A
Always enjoy the Pepper Tree. Tis is our fourth time staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Read this review and then you will book the hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself, including location, staff and style. Cant fault anything. The staff took pride in their place of work, and a lovely FAMILY run hotel
Cons: A personal preference, the shower/bath facilities, as I said maybe take the bath out and replace with a walkin shower cubicle?
Location: Excellent location, supermarket across the road, dining facilities nearby, within easy reach of Disney/Knotts, freeways and the Ducks/Angels stadiums
Well, I have rated the hotel 5 Excellent, but I think that there should have been a rating of OUTSTANDING on the scale. From the moment we walked in without any preconceptions, there was definitely something really different about this hotel in terms of the old fashioned design, the up keep/cleanliness and the staff members! There was a warm greeting at the front desk and the young lady couldn't be more polite or friendly if she wanted to be, but more importantly, it wasn't put on, it was her nature. She was really talkative, and explained everything re. car parking the do's and dont's and where breakfast was, local amenities etc etc The room was lovely, old fashion and exceptionally clean. Old fashioned is good fashion, the room was big, a double bed, with a balcony over looking the pool/car park area. A modern tv if thats what you need with all the channels, and great aircon. The bathroom needs a better show though, maybe a shower facility instead of the shower in the bath? This is only a personal opinion though, as I dont like the shower curtain hanging on the edge of the bath idea. The manger did advise that patio doors are due to be replaced in the coming months for security etc etc, but they with the hotel modification are secure at the minute. Breakfast is basic, bagels, cereal, toast/bread, doughnuts, tea/coffee/orange juice. This would be an individual preference though, we thought it was good, but have had better at other locations, but had to pay more for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities and Welcoming Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a charming hotel. Close to the Disney Parks and the King room had a kitchen that made it easy to store snacks and make a good breakfast to compliment the small breakfast bar that comes complimentary with the stay. Staff was wonderful and nice! Will definitely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your full kitchen and our boutique charm! We are excited that you will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

I will stay here again.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: loved the Spanish décor. The room was clean and tidy. Spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony drinking a beer, and enjoying the view.
Cons: I would prefer the $5 daily resort fee to be included in the original price paid.
Location: A supermarket right across the road - very handy. The OCTA bus route runs passed the hotel. Extensive coverage and very cheap.
My second stay at this hotel - and I have no reason to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel. Complement breakfast could be bet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved it we have stayed here 3 times so far and this last time our room was updated granite countertops and fresh white cabinets. Clean room. I always worry wether or not sheets have been changed after last guest but I feel like they definitely are here. My only complaints is the breakfast could be a little more. But can't complain for free! I would love to see a waffle maker or scrambled eggs and bacon! 😊 Would definitely recommend this hotel especially if your taking kids to Disneyland! Nice pool also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
We love to hear from our repeat guests! Thanks so much for the review and helpful feedback. We are making some big changes to the breakfast options this month. We hope you come back soon to see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We have returned to this hotel over and over and you can tell it is only getting better. We loved it and were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by David

Good value.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bathmat in the tub please. Also a safety bar should be installed in the tub too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the helpful feedback. The safety of our guests is very important to us. We will make sure our management team sees your comments and uses them to better our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ceaser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jacquie

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - kitchen well equipped and rooms were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed the full kitchen. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Recommended !!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, full of character, seems like a good area. Breakfast wasn't good - mainly cakes and cereal. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear that you enjoyed our boutique charm! Thanks for the review. Are working on some big changes to our continental breakfast.