Ratings based on 3,052 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location but old and tired

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice staff and good location but property needs serious renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Perfect spot for kids!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel was a fantastic spot to stay while visiting disney. The water park was a huge hit and the room was very comfortable! Staff were great and very helpful. Close to an excellent french restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel is very close to Disneyland about 5 min walk, we stayed in the tower so not sure if this one is older than the other two story buildings. Room was huge, had to ask to have carpets vacuumed as they were dirty on check in but house keeping came right away. They have free parking and affordable rates. Would stay again for sure if going to Disneyland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I would recommend this hotel if someone wanted a basic hotel that they didn't plan to spend much time at. The location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Carla T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest input. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy a five-star stay in every way. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

very close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great distance to Disneyland. Building 1 you can see fireworks from your room if facing that way. Beautiful lobby, game room, gift shop, bathrooms downstairs . All doors are locked at a certain hour and can only be opened with your room key to ensure safety which I loved. rooms have a nice sized balcony . Big rooms small bathrooms. Only downfall Is that my bathtub had black hair on the wall by the soap dish before we had used it. I'm blonde and my husband is bald so we knew it wasn't ours. Very outdated rooms. Bathroom was stuck in the 70s with orange and green flowers and a tub and faucet combo from Moen in 1980. Rooms are very bright due to the huge Palm Springs type half moon window at the top ceiling that have no window coverings. 200+/ night :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Carla T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we're thrilled you loved our location, we're sorry to hear about your disappointment in our guest rooms. Thank you for filling us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great for Disneyland

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is a great choice if you’re visiting Disneyland. It’s a short walk to the parks with several fast food and restaurant options along the way. The rooms are a bit dated but overall very clean with comfortable beds. Very easy to find a parking spot close to our room. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Carla T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Melissa. We're delighted to hear you found our location convenient for your needs. We appreciate your feedback about our rooms. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara,CA

Close,clean, and covenant.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Growing up since my first visit at Disneyland at 5 years old, my family and I have always stayed at Howard Johnson’s! Still the same great vibe and cleanliness. Very pleased with this property. Can’t wait to return in December!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Carla T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing this review with us, Sabrina. We're delighted to be such a large part of your memories, and we look forward to creating many more with you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Close to Disneyland... And that's about it...

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The 70s have not left this hotel! The carpet looks to be original and who knows what's on it. Staff was nice and helped us change rooms and get a microwave. We needed to change rooms as the first room we were in didn't have blinds on two skylights, making it extremely bright in the room. It was like floodlights coming through, even at night. What brought my review from a 3, as this hotel doesn't deserve anymore, is that in our changed room we came across a spider and web behind the entrance door down on the floor. And this wasn't like a spider who was just new to the area, he had set up shop and the web looked like it had provided a month or twos worth of meals for this guy. And when we called staff to have it taken care of, they either forgot or dismissed it altogether. I would never stay here again. I'm truly not one to complain, but I have absolutely no idea how this place is getting 4 stars. Stay somewhere else as there are plenty of other options near Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Carla T., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid review with us. We truly value all of our guests' input. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations like we would have hoped, and we appreciate you filling us in on your experience. We will be sure to address your concerns internally and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a five-star stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca.

Nice hotel for a family close to Disneyland.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Our school age daughters loved the water park and gift shop. Short walk to the Disney parks and restaurants. We stayed in the superior rooms this time which offer views of the water park and Disneyland fireworks! Clean rooms and nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Carla T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Julie. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the view from your room and found our location convenient for your needs. We always love learning that our guests have enjoyed our water playground. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable, the mini market was helpful to have on site, arcade, pool & waterpark were fun for kids
Cons: toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, etc) could be bigger. The size of the bottles barely held enough shampoo for one child or adult sized head.
Location: Disneyland & CA Adventure
Check in & out was easy. Staff at front desk & mini market were friendly & housekeeping very attentive. Beds were super comfortable after a long day at the park. Showers & bathroom could be updated a bit & water pressure in shower was not very good or easy to wash a small child with...maybe put handheld shower heads in? location was good for walking to/from Dland. Dland airport shuttle drop off & pick up area was conveniently outside of hotel.