Ratings based on 4,312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staffs. Close to Disneyland I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for Disneyland

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: All of the conveniences
Location: Close to Disneyland
We checked in easily,. The staff member listened to my desires and needs to find the best room for us. The restaurant's food was better than most hotels, but priced the same as big hotels. The shuttle bus to Disneyland was direct and about the same price as the Art bus that other hotels use that stop at multiple motels and hotels. Although there is a fee for parking, the lot is large. The day we checked out, the people in room service, the waitress, the front desk, and the valet were attentive and made us feel like honored guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice large hotel near Disneyland w/shuttle to park

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Less expensive alternative to Disney hotel. Has a shuttle ($6/person) to Disney every 1/2 hour.
Cons: When we called to complain about the techno party under us - it took nearly 15 minutes to reach someone. We had to talk to the front desk twice.
Location: It is surrounded by five other hotels. There are many strip malls nearby with restaurants.
Our room was huge and the beds were comfortable. We got a junior suite so our daughter could have a bunk bed. We were all surprised how large and comfortable the room was. Our only complaint was the wedding reception that took place one night during our stay. We were on the 3rd floor, but it still sounded (and felt) like the techno DJ was right under us. Way too loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, close to Disney and little saigon

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We chose the Hyatt because we had such great experience in the past with them! We also love the how the palm trees were basically greeting us when driving in to the hotel! We love the atmosphere and the amenities at the hotel! There's also a Starbucks inside which was a bonus! The pool was great! There's also a bar at the pool although we went too early to try it, but our cousin did and they said the drinks tasted great! We have family in garden grove so it was the perfect location for us! We love how it was so close to Disney and about a 20ish min drive to Huntington Beach! It's conveniently across the target so it was the perfect spot for us since we are Canadians and we love to shop at target! This hotel is great for children as well since they have kids activities! The staffs are super friendly and very helpful! They suggested a few restaurants and places for us to go check out while we were in the neighbourhood. Amazing hotel! Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff was super friendly and eager to help. Perfect hotel for families with kids. Had a great time. Recomend the room with the bunk beds for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Very clean and elegant hotel. Extremely friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good hotel. However the shuttle that sometimes runs is a small one and we had to wait for more than an hour at Disney with two small kids in a different time zone as we are from Michigan. It was a difficult day. They refunded my 18$, but that was it. They should have done more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sizable suits good for families

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good location close to Disney, shopping restaurants with excellent breakfast buffet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Nice hotel. Horrible staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Valet staff were horrible the first night. Hostess at Tusca restaurant extremely rude and not helpful. Long waits at all restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet. Good size rooms.
Stayed here for a dance convention but would totally bring my entire family back. Location is convenient to shopping, freeways and although not out Disney's door, it's pretty close.