Ratings based on 6,563 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good experience - walking distance to Disneyland and small quiet facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton Ab

Close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good clean hotel for the price. Walking distance to Disneyland. Had no issues getting the breakfast like some reviews said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed here as it was within walking distance to Disneyland and lots of restaurants to eat at. We would get into Disney at opening and then come back to hotel about 2 PM for a relaxing swim , have an early supper about 4:30 PM, and head back to Disney. Rooms were all renovated and kept exceptionally clean and staff were marvelous. " Patty" who was in the breakfast room was always smiling and exceptionally friendly. She is worth her weight in gold. I did let the lobby staff know 2 different times but I do not know if it was passed on. Breakfast had the usual and real tasty waffles. We bought water and Marie Calendar dinners etc at Target about a 20 minute walk away. Got a taxi to bring us back to the hotel. There was a fridge and coffee pot in the room and you could order a microwave for $5.00 per day or you were able to use 2 microwaves in the laundry room for free up to 10 PM Great Place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We like it, it's closed to Disneyland but the breakfast area it's small I will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Always Just Right

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Customer service, location, rate, free breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Disneyland, Anaheim Garden Walk
We've stayed at this location many times and it never lets us down. Staff is very helpful and efficient. We love the location, free breakfast, and comfy beds. They've recently updated all of the rooms with faux tile and re-branded the entire property. You can't beat the service for the rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Disneyland 2017

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: It was near Disneyland and it was a comfort to us.
Cons: more comfortable pillows and new linens.
Location: so near restaurants and a plaza .of course near to Disneyland.
We were deciding to stay only 2 days after booking for 3 days but considering the location and the comfort we had in the hotel we decided to push through with original booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

I'd stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room seemed newly renovated, which was nice! Loved that it was so close to disneyland, stores and restaurants! Room was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Close to Disneyland about a 15-20 walk and lots eating places very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: Don't forget to check out the discount gift shop on the corner - "A Mart". Although its a smaller range it's cheaper than Disneyland for souveniers
This is a value for money motel. It was the best priced motel that I could find that was within walking distance of Disneyland (approx 15 mins). It's even closer to an outdoor shopping/eating mall (next door). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The onsite facilities were great. Loved the pool and hot spa. Breakfast was perfectly fine. With 3 attendants on hand to keep things clean, we had the options of tea and coffee, two cereals, toast, yoghurt, hot waffles and pastries. Butter, jam and mapple suryp was available. The room was large with small fridge and usual amenities. It had obviously been remodelled as the wide bathroom basintop was along one edge of the bedroom as opposed in the bathroom itself. Regrettably I found the air conditioner to be too noisy and had to wear earplugs. I also found the room to smell a bit musty/damp when you first enter but you get use to it once you're in and resting. Would I stay here again? Yes I would. It was very good for the location/price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. It is wonderful to hear you found us to be such a great value. It is true with our free amenities such as free breakfast, free wifi, and complimentary parking it does add so much value to your stay. We are hoping to see you back very soon. We are so excited to hear you will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Nice clean and good location hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed there for 7 days. It is just renovated, very clean, quite. Hotel is about 10 minuts walk to the park. And there are 4 markets and lots of restraunts around. Hotel has vender machine too kid can find icecream bar way more cheap than in the park ( here is 1.25$, parks sale 4.50$). Laudry room with microwave open 7am to 10pm. With fresh waffles the breakfast is alright. You can save you lots of time before enter to the park.This hotel is just has everything you need with very reasonable price. Our family very enjoyed the stay. Hotel is going to change to King's inn. We definately come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. It is wonderful to hear you found our location to be so convenient and you loved your accommodations. We are such a great value with our free amenities such as free wifi, free parking and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you back soon.