Ratings based on 6,625 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to Disney

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Mattress toppers, bed was terrible.
Location: awesome distance from disneyland
10 minute walk from disney and relatively cheap. Bed was too firm. Overall OK experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear you found our location to be so convenient, and you found we fit so well into your budget. We are sorry to hear you did not find our beds to be comfortable. We have new beds in all of our rooms, most people do find them to be very comfortable. We are really glad that overall you had a good experience. We are hoping to see you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

It smells

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Odor and customer service
Location: Disneyland
Great location but the room smelled really bad and old. They may have renovated but Can’t mask the odor. The bed was so uncomfortable and when you toss and turn the whole bed shakes. As soon as it hits 11 o’clock check out time the Housekeeping staff knocks on the door and ask if we we’re planning to stay an extra day while packing and getting ready to leave. This is the first of time a staff member bothered us about leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you found our location to be so convenient. it is true we are just a quick 15 minute walk to the Disneyland park entrance making it so convenient. We are sorry to hear you found the room had an odor. We assure you we are going to follow up on this. We do have new mattress in all of our rooms, we are sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable, Perhaps this is a factory defect. If you could give us a call and let us know which room it is so we could follow up on it. We do apologize for any inconvenience upon check out. In the future, just ask us for a later check out, so we wont disturb you. We are hoping to see you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Good hotel, they did a good job on the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear you loved our new improvements and additions! We look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia.

Location, location location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean and tidy room. Pleasant, and helpful staff.
Cons: Not much to comment on here, this hotel already meets all our needs.
Location: As I posted in my review, Disney and several other Anaheim attractions are a short walk from the hotel, as are inexpensive restaurants and cafes.
The location of this hotel to Disney and other Anaheim attractions makes it a perfect place to stay, ( no more than a fifteen minute walk to the Disney attractions ), The rooms have been refurbished and are comfortable and provide the guest with all the in house amenities that make for a comfortable stay. And for those wishing to laze in the sun by the pool, the hotel has one for your enjoyment. There is no in house restaurant,but a "casual" breakfast is served between 6 and 9 am. There are an abundance of inexpensive restaurants and cafes within a five minute walk from the hotel. For those wishing to shop, several shopping centers and shopping malls offering discount prices are a short bus or taxi ride from the hotel. The hotel staff are friendly, polite, and helpful, and willing to assist you with any advise on where to go for your shopping or sight seeing needs. Well done to all the staffs that made our stay a pleasant time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Super clean nice staff good breakfast rooms were updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Thank you as well for the compliments to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good budget hotel near Disneyland. Recently rebranded to Kings Inn. Close to Gardenwalk and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy to hear we fit so well into your budget! It is true, we have recently changed our name and made some wonderful changes We are delighted that you found our location to be so convenient. We do look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Couldn't sleep too much noise from foot steps above till 3am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed from the upstairs neighbors. We do have a 24 hour front desk staff ready at any time to assist. In the future do not hesitate to give us a call so we can make your stay a quieter and restful one. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good experience - walking distance to Disneyland and small quiet facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a great experience and you found our location to be so convenient. We are excited to see you come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton Ab

Close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good clean hotel for the price. Walking distance to Disneyland. Had no issues getting the breakfast like some reviews said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear you found our location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed here as it was within walking distance to Disneyland and lots of restaurants to eat at. We would get into Disney at opening and then come back to hotel about 2 PM for a relaxing swim , have an early supper about 4:30 PM, and head back to Disney. Rooms were all renovated and kept exceptionally clean and staff were marvelous. " Patty" who was in the breakfast room was always smiling and exceptionally friendly. She is worth her weight in gold. I did let the lobby staff know 2 different times but I do not know if it was passed on. Breakfast had the usual and real tasty waffles. We bought water and Marie Calendar dinners etc at Target about a 20 minute walk away. Got a taxi to bring us back to the hotel. There was a fridge and coffee pot in the room and you could order a microwave for $5.00 per day or you were able to use 2 microwaves in the laundry room for free up to 10 PM Great Place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay and that you will be back. We are really looking forward to it.