Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Friendly staff. Hotel needs maintance

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Knob on shower fell off had to switch rooms and then in New room you let plugged easy and shower didn't drain. Love the free breakfast!! Close to Disney and shuttle available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
J, Thank you for your review. We will share your compliments with our staff. We are sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced and your comments have been passed on to our management team. Rest assured we will do everything we can to improve. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

pictures on website are deceiving

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room smells. As soon as we entered room, we all started sneezing constantly. Carpet had wet spots. I had to call front desk to request to have guests staying in room above ours to stop running around. Room walls are very thin and you can hear even normal tone conversations from other rooms/ hallways.I requested for a quiet room and we were given a room across the hotel’s laundry rooms which were operating 24/7. When I called the front desk and requested to do something about the noise in the laundry room, I was rudely informed that the hotel runs their laundry 24/7 and there’s nothing they can do for me. To make things worse, our room was directly beside another hotel’s parking garage and the space was much smaller than how it was described and pictured in their website. For the price I was charged, I could have had a much better experience and stay in one of the Hilton/ Hyatt/ Marriot hotels. I was completely misled by the way they advertised their rooms as “suites”. It is a small room made even smaller by a room divider. Never again in any of La Quinta hotels and suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Disney Venture 1

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very happy with check in and Staff. It was a very warm welcome. The room was quite sizable for us and it worked out well. Very quiet and relaxing and the Breakfast Bar was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Frank, Thanks for posting a review of your stay and for your kind words about welcoming staff. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
It was very clean and nice very fresh . Felt amazing about our stay ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Ok for a night

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed here one night to attend an event at Angels Stadium, it is a 30 minute walk to the stadium, would recommend taking the bus or taxi back at nighttime. Hotel desk let us check in early, very nice, but neglected to tell us they now charge 14.00 to park per night.....room is just ok, sheets are very hard and itchy. For the price it is ok for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Maggie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for your kind words about our friendly staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The only problem is the hotel charged my card even though I already paid thru Expedia so that is a little upsetting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Close to everything we were doing.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice atmosphere around hotel. Cheesecake factory next door. Room was good but bathroom walls need to be wiped. Looks like somebody with bad aim was there, if you know what I mean! Not much choice for breakfast but there is breakfast and that in itself is a good thing. The staff are wonderful. The valet guys are very courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff and the location. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations and would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues with your bathroom. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice close to Disney land

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Your hotel staff are the best. Always helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and for your kind words about our helpful and friendly staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Very close to Disneyland.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The sofa bed was terrible. My teenager got stuck sleeping on it. It sounded like it was falling apart.
Location: Disneyland!!!!!
Stayed here 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is kind of light. But there are the typical things, cereal, yogurt, waffles, fruit. The only protein was boiled eggs. That's probably my only complaint lack of protein options. The staff was nice and we had a great time at Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is something that we are constantly trying to improve, so stay tuned. We hope to see you again!