Ratings based on 3,417 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Lemon Tree is away from the crowds for the theme parks, however its a short drive (10min) and you aren't stuck in all the traffic exiting the freeway. It's centrally located to Anaheim, Fullerton, and Orange. It was a quick drive to all the venues I was visiting for the weekend. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and I was upgraded to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning, CA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great hotel for a quick sleep before a day at Disneyland. A little outdated I feel like and the bed is stiff (which I get some people like), but mostly good. My 2 year old and I have been hanging out for hours watching tv and it’s been fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa mesa

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The room was nice, but my problem I had was the Jacuzzi was I little smaller then I pictured. The bed was a little hard, and I find a spider in the shower please clean a litter better and check for cridders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Rafael, Thank you for your valuable. We appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property. In relation to your stay on one of our Jacuzzi suites, Our Jacuzzi units are U.S. standards and proportioned to the size of the room with one bed. Additionally, we are diligently working to check on all of our beds and ensure that all of our guests will have a good night sleep. Thank you again and we look forward on your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good for the price you pay, and it was fairly close to Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our rooms and suites were designed specifically to fit the varying needs of visiting travelers like you. We were glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s amenities as well and was able to deliver your expectations during your trip. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. Our staff would always be pleased in providing you with excellent service. We appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

customer service is key

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I recieved a call from Lyn reminding me of my check in . When I arrived lyn was a great host very helpful and courteous. The room was great clean and comfortable . My kids loved the key cards with the super hero’s on them and the breakfast . Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our rooms and suites were designed specifically to fit the varying needs of visiting travelers like you. We were glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s amenities as well and was able to deliver your expectations during your trip. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. Our staff would always be pleased in providing you with excellent service. We appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park Ca

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We had a nice stay while on vacation at Disneyland. The hotel has a nice Spanish style and the pool and spa are great after a long day at the park. The kitchenette helps save money too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Duke, Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. Our boutique hotel definitely resonates old world charm of a Spanish hacienda with modern conveniences. Definitely, our boutique hotel has some rooms that have kitchenettes for your convenience and readily available to use during your visit. We are conveniently located on the beautiful city of Anaheim and within close proximity to convenience stores and restaurants. We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel. Continental breakfast was very limited, plan on eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience and most specifically on what had transpired on your breakfast experience at the hotel. We do serve continental breakfast and options that would best cater to our quick grab and go phase of visiting leisure and business guests. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our services and enhance your stay. Thank you and we are definitely looking forward on your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Such a waste of money! We stayed over the holidays, booked three nights but checked out the first morning due to terrible experience. Rooms were noisy, beds and pillows not comfortable, super small bathroom. Breakfast was "free" because there was really nothing to eat, no coffee, no milk, no eggs, if lucky you may reach some cereal.. not to mention how small and crowded the breakfast area was. When we complained to the assistant manager he was reluctant to put the manager on the phone. Finally got a hold of the manager who was still obviously either sick or in bed. After long negotiation he agreed for a refund of our reservation and a minimal discount on our one night stay. What was shocking is that he actually asked me not to write this review or not to talk bad about the hotel on any social media, and this is the major reason why i want the review put in. Instead of fixing the problem the manager wanted me not to mention it because he is worried about the hotel reputation! All i can say is it has been the worst experience i have had at an hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Louli, Thank for your valuable feedback and for writing a review. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We have further addressed the specific and multiple areas of concern and that you have experienced with our team as we progressively fulfill constructive efforts to resolve these challenges. Again, we deeply appreciate your business and your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Had to change room once out of safety concerns and no curtains for windows. 2nd Room was warm and too noisy from above parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. While the guest rooms are built to be sound proof and restrict outside noise, there were situations that other hotel guests would create distractions and noises that would become a challenge for us. If reported immediately, our hotel strictly implements zero tolerance for noise complaints that cause disruption of other staying guests and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. Again, we sincerely appreciate your business and your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's ok.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Diisappointed. The tub and toilet were clean, but we're not washed once during our stay. Neighbours screen came right off when they tried to open to the balcony! Pool is not heated, despite their ad that it is. The hall floors are gross- food and crumbs there one day stayed all week. Common area window on floor 2 had broken screen and a cigarette butt in the sill. There all week too. The worst part was the 'continental breakfast '. Grey sausage, cold waffles not kept warm, hard boiled eggs, slop for oatmeal and a pack of mini muffins. Terrible. We did not eat here, despite that being a feature when booking. Overall, linens were clean...but nothing else was good. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you very much for your feedback and for writing a review. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We have further addressed the specific and multiple areas of concern and that you have experienced with our team as we progressively fulfill constructive efforts to resolve these challenges. Again, we deeply appreciate your business and your stay with us.