Ratings based on 2,517 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, ca

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Don't let the outside fool you. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Staff was polite and accommodating. I'm curious to see what the place will look like outside once the remodeling is complete. The only drawback was a toilet that didn't flush. However, staff was helpful and sent help up to do their best to remedy the sitiation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Ca

Under renovation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I had no idea the hotel we booked was under renovation. Looking back at the Expedia app, there is a notice on the hotel, but it doesn’t stand out on he listing and is easy to overlook. Our room looked nice as it was remodeled already, the downstairs makeshift lobby and hallways were under construction. Walking through the hallways, we had to maneuver around people working on drywall and electrical. The pool was closed for remodel as well. We visited Disneyland and decided to take a midday break so our kids could nap. While napping we were all woken up because the fire alarm was going off. I called down to see if it was a legitimate alarm and they said nothing was wrong, they were just testing it for the remodel. No notice was given ahead of time. Lastly, when we got back to our room the final night (after midnight as we stayed at Disneyland until closing), neither of our keys worked and I had to go back downstairs to have new keys setup. The staff was pleasant during our visit, but the conditions and instances that took place really took away from the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The room was very nice and remodeled but the

Posted Oct 17, 2017
.. but the entire outside and downstairs was going through construction which was inconvenient. And when I pulled into the hotel o was surprised that the entire outdoors were under construction. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were perfect. It was about a mile of a walk to Disneyland which Isn’t too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: nice room, close to Disneyland, close to restaurants
Location: 10 min walk to Disneyland. Plenty of food places around. close to the Garden Walk.
Great Hotel - will be much nicer once the external renovations are completed but rooms were nice, comfy beds, fridge, microwave but would be good to offer some cutlery, bowls, bottle opener - so you can make your own breaky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Beautifully remodeled room, close to the attraction we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Beds were raised. Having a normal height for people who are elderly or in wheelchairs would be preferable in an accessible room.
Location: Disneyland 4 blocks away.
There was construction occurring in various parts of hotel, but it did not cause any issues with our room. Room was newly updated and quiet. I was in a accessible room with roll in shower. They made a good effort in trying to accommodate for disabilities with a few oops. Can not say enough about the staff. Friendliest group of people and so willing to help in any way possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was under renovations. Still, great staff, nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Under Renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Right now the hotel is under major renovation. The bathroom required fixing the toilet handle, toilet seat, and faucet as all were loose. The coffee maker had to be replaced as it was broken. The sheets had to be replaced as there were some kind of red stains on it when we checked in. All issues were fixed (sheets that night, bathroom the next day) but overall a disappointing experience. Also be aware if you want to take advantage of buying Disney tickets from the hotel, its cash only and the ATM has a $3 fee with a max of $200 withdrawal at a time. The staff was very nice and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel for Disneyland

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff there were so friendly and sweet. Only the property is under construction. The air conditioner was too loud. Walking distance to Disneyland. Two parking lots for my room. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lemoore, ca

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was newly renovated and beautiful! The bathroom is amazing - rainfall shower head, amazing! Short 5 minute walk to Disney. A few steps from Anaheim Gardenwalk - yummy food. No parking fees. Underground parking. Will definitely stay here again! Everyone was friendly and always welcomed us and said goodbye on our Disney journey.