Ratings based on 2,042 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Wonderful stay, even during renovations

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We cringed a little when we arrived seeing that the hotel was undergoing some exterior renovations, but the room was clean, comfortable, and in great condition;. The staff was more than friendly and accomodating even though they were working from a makeshift front desk due to the remodel. Plus, we couldn't hear any of the work being done. All that and it is a quick 10 minute walk from Disneyland. Highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review from your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim! I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Anaheim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Other than it was under remodeling, this hotel was very nice and we would definitely stay there again, most comfortable beds and very clean spaces
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review from your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim! I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Anaheim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Friendly staff, awesome location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great location! A 10 minute walk to Disneyland! Hotel staff was truly amazing! The front desk especially needs an applause. They were so friendly and welcoming, very helpful and accommodating. We checked in early and I needed a later check out. They definitely accomdated all our needs. Will stay here again when we go back to Disney!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
annette Thank you for taking the time to leave such a Wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our new rooms and the comfortable beds, as well as that our staff was so friendly and helpful for you! It sounds like we are in the perfect location for you and I do hope I have the chance to welcome you back during your next Disneyland trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Even with construction, it was still a pleasant stay with clean rooms and very friendly staff. We especially appreciated the free WiFi and parking, unlike some of the surrounding hotels. One con is that the bathroom did not have ventilation. But overall, a nice experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
L, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review from your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim! I look forward to personally welcoming you back upon your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Feb 6, 2018
We really enjoyed our night. Everyone was awesome. My only complaint was the air conditioner didn’t seem to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your wonderful experience with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with the a.c. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know so we can fix these issues, whether minor or major right away so we can ensure your full comfort. I am so glad that our staff was so pleasant and helpful and i can't wait to welcome you back during your next stay with us!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollister

Hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Hotel is still under construction but was really nice. Staff were really friendly. The only bad experience we had was to come back to the room from being in The park to find our room Not finished by housekeeping. Really disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Jaime Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. It is through feedback both positive and negative that we are able to maintain, and where need be improve upon the services we provide to our valued guests. I do apologize that the room was not cleaned when you came back to the hotel rooms, housekeeping department goes above and beyond to make sure all rooms occupied are clean by 5:30PM. We also have options if early room service needed you may request it at the front desk. I do hope you will give us a second chance and contact me personally during your next trip to Anaheim so i can ensure you have a perfect get away and show you how we are a premier hotel destination in the Anaheim Resort area! Thank you again for your time and valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness and NO SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE!!
Cons: ROOM # is NOT ON THE room card- I had to write my room # on my hand! a little wedge to hold the door open would be very helpful also & Hot CHOCOLATE!!
Location: GREAT LOCATION! STORES, FOOD, LOTS OF EVERYTHING, buses if needed, nice sidewalks, easy access to everything - I LOVED IT!
I'M 62- MY FIRST TIME TO DISNEYLAND!! THIS hotel was in easy walking distance! The hotel is under renovations, but it was like BRAND NEW INSIDE! The renovations DID NOT EFFECT the stay at the hotel at all!! Everything was beautiful and easy access! the staff was GREAT! I'VE NEVER BEEN IN A HOTEL SO CLEAN, SO QUIET, SO BEAUTIFUL, SO COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS SPOTLESS!! I COULD LIVE at this hotel the rest of my life, it was so wonderful!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a Wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our new rooms and the comfortable beds! I'll definitely place your recommendation to upper management having hot chocolate in the room. It sounds like we are in the perfect location for you and I do hope I have the chance to welcome you back during your next Disneyland trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Easy access to shopping, restaurants and Disney.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Friendly staff, walking distance to Disney. A shuttle is available at this hotel and there are various restaurants and a Target store in the area. Currently the hotel is under renovation but didn’t cause a problem since we were gone all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for posting such wonderful review of our hotel. Your positive feedback continues to drive us to do our best and provide our guests with exceptional stays. We look forward to serving you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice Staff- Under Construction

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The staff was AMAZING!
Cons: Communication about the hotel being under construction.
Location: Close to Disneyland!!!
This will be a nice hotel once all the construction is done! The staff is SUPER nice, but it was a little inconvenient that the pool, hot tub, and fitness center were under construction. We were able to walk across the parking lot and use the neighboring hotel's pool, hot tub and fitness center, but it just wasn't convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Randi Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC review. Your feedback will continue to help our hotel get better and will be a great source of information for our TripAdvisor community. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family during your next Disneyland trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Location: We played at the House of Blues.. Next time I will be staying there
The Ramada was very very clean! The staff were helpful and completely nice and the hotel is in a very convenient spot , easy to walk everywhere. Chris Cato
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Anaheim. I am so glad to hear you liked the new rooms, and that our staff was so friendly and helpful for you!! I look forward to welcoming you back during your next Disney trip!!