Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

You get what you pay for, right?

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Get rid of the roaches and get an actual restaurant/bar
Location: It's downtown K-town so there's korean bbq and sushi to eat but the area itself is a bit sketchy so I wouldn't suggest actually walking around much
It was rather disappointing to say the least. I mean I specifically booked it because it said "restaurant/bar on location" except there's no food to be found at the restaurant and the bar doesn't even have liquor stocked. My friend and I spotted roaches or some kind of insects scurrying in the cabinet where the small fridge is so that was fun. But hey it was cheap and like fifteen minutes from Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I am happy with Ramada plaza Garden Grove Hotel ♡♡♡♡♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

ramada in garden grove

Posted Oct 12, 2017
- Noisy with kids running in the hallway without restrain from their parents - stinky and old carpet. - Overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not what advertised on tv!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It's not what advertised on tv. The lobby look nice. But the room we stay at had a very funky smell. The bathroom is dirty and the a/c is not working. The hotel need an update and upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The hotel is a short drive to all Viet restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is clean, the staff is just ok. I chose it mainly for its location closeness to Vietnamese restaurants. The only thing I don't like about the room which is the lighting sensors, every time my dad goes to rest room at night it turned all the lights on. It is about 10 mins walk to many other car rentals. I used Enterprise car rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC does not blow cold

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Update new AC . The thing was on 8 hour and still not cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Close to restaurant ,shopping ,attraction'

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Fixe water leak from bathroom
Location: Restaurant and shopping is good
Water leak from the ceiling ,when people talking outside you can hear everything but staff is very nice ,you can have very good food close to hotel
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson Learned

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 1/2 day hotel stay. An older hotel located in the Korean Business District - picture groups of men smoking outside. The rooms have no smoking signs posted on the door, but everything smells like stale smoke. I tried to cancel my reservation and move to another hotel but was told I was past the cancellation date. Although they were difficult to understand, the employees at the front desk were friendly. Night 1: Loud karaoke bar downstairs and children running in the hall until 2 am. Night 2: Fire alarm was ringing when we returned to the hotel to sleep around 9 pm. We were told it was a false alarm and to use the stairs (to the 4th floor). For the next 3 hours the alarm DIRECTLY OVER MY BED sounded every 5-7 min for 30-40 seconds. During this time, the desk employees did not answer the phone. Concerned that one of these might be an actual fire, I dressed and went up and down 4 flights of stairs 7 times in those 3 hours to check with the employees at the front desk. Night 3: Children running up and down the hall screaming and banging on doors until 2 am. Calls to front desk, employees friendly, security dispatched, nothing changed. Night 3 1/2: Same as night 3. 12:30 am we went to another hotel. Per manager - they aren't responsible for the fire alarm and "some people are bad parents" that's not their fault either. When I asked for a credit of at least the night we left I was told only if I had left before 12. How many guests do they have actually check out like that?