Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Ok location, old rooms.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Stayed here on a last minute reservation. Staff was nice. The bedding and tv are up to date. Bathrooms (I think there a clothes line in the shower??) and phones are really old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Shower barley pushed out any water. Also located by a half built building. Didnt really enjoy my view of the trash and bums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

You get what you pay for, right?

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Get rid of the roaches and get an actual restaurant/bar
Location: It's downtown K-town so there's korean bbq and sushi to eat but the area itself is a bit sketchy so I wouldn't suggest actually walking around much
It was rather disappointing to say the least. I mean I specifically booked it because it said "restaurant/bar on location" except there's no food to be found at the restaurant and the bar doesn't even have liquor stocked. My friend and I spotted roaches or some kind of insects scurrying in the cabinet where the small fridge is so that was fun. But hey it was cheap and like fifteen minutes from Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I am happy with Ramada plaza Garden Grove Hotel ♡♡♡♡♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

ramada in garden grove

Posted Oct 12, 2017
- Noisy with kids running in the hallway without restrain from their parents - stinky and old carpet. - Overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not what advertised on tv!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It's not what advertised on tv. The lobby look nice. But the room we stay at had a very funky smell. The bathroom is dirty and the a/c is not working. The hotel need an update and upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The hotel is a short drive to all Viet restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is clean, the staff is just ok. I chose it mainly for its location closeness to Vietnamese restaurants. The only thing I don't like about the room which is the lighting sensors, every time my dad goes to rest room at night it turned all the lights on. It is about 10 mins walk to many other car rentals. I used Enterprise car rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC does not blow cold

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Update new AC . The thing was on 8 hour and still not cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Close to restaurant ,shopping ,attraction'

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Fixe water leak from bathroom
Location: Restaurant and shopping is good
Water leak from the ceiling ,when people talking outside you can hear everything but staff is very nice ,you can have very good food close to hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels