Ratings based on 6,196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I was not impressed by the quality of services and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice and Close to Disney Parks

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and had comfy beds..
The hotel was very close and very easy to walk to the Disney Parks or Downtown Disney. They had a option for breakfast and was nicely remodeled. Very close to IHOP, Walgreens, and a CVS... Very Close to a Bubba Gumps as well. Hotel was quiet and clean. thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. I would not stay at a Red Lion again.
Location: Red Lion Anaheim Resort
Hotel was close to Disneyland but not in very good condition. In the first room I was assigned, Guests in the adjacent room were smoking. I brought it up to the front desk and when nothing was done for two days I asked for a different room, In the new roon, the Wifi kept disconnecting but if I walked to the front desk the wifi connection would be fine. In addition the towel rack fell off the wall and I had to attach it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Unexpected fees and cleanliness issues

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Check in: surprised with the extra parking fees and resort fees Hotel room: garbage wasn't cleaned out and toilet didn't seemed clean. Had stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton.AB

I had to complain everyday

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They forgot to leave coffee and coffee cups every single day. I had to go to reception every morning to either ask for cups or for coffee or for sugar or for shampoo etc. They tried to enter our room even though we clearly said not to, because we were inside; we found cockroaches in our luggage; beware of hidden costs like damage deposit per night or parking or facility use (like the small pool)... just overall not a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything but the food was great. The breakfast choices and quality were not up to par. Terrible coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice room close to Disneyland and nice atmosphere. Very nice employees, always wanted to stay as I have Ubered customers there. Two thumps up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
A nice hotel that is near the parks and walking distance from food/pharmacies. Easy to get around. Only minor issue was the hallways did not have the AC on so it made for a hot walk to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was dirty. Gross to see others people's spit in the mirror and faucet, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great and safe location. Just a 10min walk to the Disney front gates. Conveninent shops and restaurants nearby. There is a 24/7 IHOP is next door. Room is adequate for a long day at the park. The water temperature is fine for a relaxing shower.