Ratings based on 6,429 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean, easy, close to lots of amenities. Close to Disney Land. Hotel staff are helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Disneyland

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Visited Disneyland for two reasons one my birthday the other Christmas. Chose to stay at Red Lion cause it was close. Really no issues at hotel other than they seem very short staffed especially in their housekeeping department. My room was not cleaned as you would expect. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
My family and friends always stay here. Very close (10 minute walk) to Disneyland and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. It’s also nice that kids it free (after 4pm) at IHop next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This hotel is outdated, and dingy. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible! Staff was not very friendly or welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very comfortable bed, really nice hotel, close to disney, walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Unaware of "resort fees" at check out

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I booked this hotel and was given a set price that included taxes and fees and at check out they charged me extra fees that I was not made aware of. I had to pay an extra $15 a night for parking, which they told me about and is fine, but they did not tell me about this extra "resort fee". It would have been nice to know that at check in. I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was not very clean and the staff was not very nice either. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Conveniently close to drug stores for necessities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, and the hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland, as well as drug stores and a number of restaurants.
Cons: Coffee and tea service in the morning was lacking, as it was not available each day.
We had the unfortunate experience of staying on the eighth floor, where it sounded like a helicopter was preparing to take off directly above our ceiling. Presumably this is the fan/HVAC system for the hotel, but it shouldn't be so loud that it adversely affects one's ability to fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not get a good nights rest at our hotel. Unfortunately on the 8th floor in some rooms you can hear the ventilation fans. Next time please let the front desk know so we can move you to a quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location to Disney Parks

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disney Parks, shopping.
Cons: Complimentary bottled water and proper ceramic mugs/cups
Location: Disneyland about 15 minute walk away
Star rating about right for this hotel. All amenities provided including ironing and microwave. Large, comfortable beds. 15 minute walk to Disney and drive to The Outlets at Orange for some retail therapy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will bring up your concerns with our housekeeping manager. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal.

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent location and the Hotel has everything you need !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services not as offered

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Internet was not working, AC was not working, blow dryer was not woring. After complaining, they fixed AC and blow dryer but DID NOT have internet my entire stay. Hotel did nothing about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry your stay did not go as planned. We try to take care of all guest concerns as quickly as possible. I am sorry the internet was not working for you, we do have an IT department that is there to help resolve guest issues with the internet.