Ratings based on 6,395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Conveniently close to drug stores for necessities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, and the hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland, as well as drug stores and a number of restaurants.
Cons: Coffee and tea service in the morning was lacking, as it was not available each day.
We had the unfortunate experience of staying on the eighth floor, where it sounded like a helicopter was preparing to take off directly above our ceiling. Presumably this is the fan/HVAC system for the hotel, but it shouldn't be so loud that it adversely affects one's ability to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location to Disney Parks

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disney Parks, shopping.
Cons: Complimentary bottled water and proper ceramic mugs/cups
Location: Disneyland about 15 minute walk away
Star rating about right for this hotel. All amenities provided including ironing and microwave. Large, comfortable beds. 15 minute walk to Disney and drive to The Outlets at Orange for some retail therapy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal.

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent location and the Hotel has everything you need !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services not as offered

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Internet was not working, AC was not working, blow dryer was not woring. After complaining, they fixed AC and blow dryer but DID NOT have internet my entire stay. Hotel did nothing about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Convenient location, but don’t expect comfort.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the entrance to Disneyland, making it a convenient location for visiting the park. However, there’s not much else redeeming about the property. The beds are horribly uncomfortable, which made it difficult to get a good night’s rest after a day spent walking. And only meant I was already exhausted before entering the park the next day. Spend the extra money for a nicer place and you’ll appreciate the sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall, it's good. Mattress uncomfortable for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not put customers first

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Upon arriving to the hotel, we were told that our room had been double booked and we were going to be relocated a mile away. I had booked this hotel specifically because of it's convenient location to the Anaheim Convention Center. Mulitple other guests were turned away as well because there room had been overbooked as well. The front desk staff repeatedly told us there was no other room available and the best they could do was provide a $5 bus voucher for the inconvenience. Calling the corporate office didn't help either as they said we should work with the staff there. I was not notified of the relocation until I arrived at 6PM. After waiting to speak with the manager for over an hour, another room magically became available. and we were able to book that for our stay. I am not sure if a business plan of selling the same room to multiple guests is a good look for any hotel. The room was nice however my experience was terrible and I will avoid staying at any red lion hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: They know how to take the reservation, they just don't know how to *hold* the reservation.
Location: N/A
I booked a room at this Red Lion for Blizzcon more than 6 months in advance. When I arrived at the hotel I was told they were overbooked. They sent me to another hotel for the SAME price that was ~2 miles away from the convention center. I received absolutely ZERO compensation for all my troubles. I do NOT recommend this Red Lion and I will NOT be doing business with them again unless they make it right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mauldin sc

they overbooked rooms, never got to stay there

Posted Nov 6, 2017
and apparently do it on s regular basis. I was sent to another hotel that is not as upscale. I was not given any discount/refund and the second hotel charged me an additional $30 for "incidentals". the way i understand it the red lion pays the other hotel for the room I stayed in, but if the room is cheaper than the red lion hotel who is pocketing the difference?? It's not me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Not worth the price. Felt like I was paying for the location of the hotel