Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel within walking distance to Disneyland.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Checking in was nice and easy. The staff were friendly and aloud us to park until the room was ready. The room was so much more than we were expecting and our room had every amenitie we could have asked for. The breakfast that is included with the room had something for everyone.I will definitely be back to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Thank you for a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our bountiful complimentary hot breakfast buffet has many options that appeal to many different guests. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Dumpy and in need of some upgrades

Posted Sep 24, 2017
First room I had was full of fruit flights and smelled like mold. Asked for anther room and front desk said they would call me when one was ready. No one called so I followed up the next day and the woman laughed and said a new room had been waiting. Second room had broken TV. Dated facility which is in need of maintenance, but close to Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: So Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Disneyland
This hotel is wonderful. So clean and the breakfast buffet every day was out standing. The staff was also very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for an outstanding review. We are very happy to hear that your stay was wonderful. We are even more exited that our amenities and staff help your stay be wonderful. We hope to have you back in our property soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Walking distance (15-20 minute walk) to Disneyland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, very comfortable and roomy suite, complete with kitchenette.
Cons: Perhaps a free shuttle to Disneyland like the ones offered by other hotels, i.e. Majestic.
Location: Very close to shopping centers, restaurants, etc.
The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Virgil, Thank you for for a five star rating! We are pleased to hear that you found the room very comfortable and roomy, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from independence ohio

nice hotel close to disneyland. friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to disneyland and dining
great place. great staff eager to please. free park, wifi and breakfast were what made us book here. dont ever stop those luxuries. its .what sets you apart from most others. loved your fruity water at the check in desk. maids, restaurant workers, front staff all amazing. only problem we had and it wasnt RI fault was the shuttle. we paid for 1 day.we were told it runs every 30 min. we waited in AM for about 35-40.they told us the last pick up from disney to hotel was at 11p.this was on sunday.we were out sitting at bus stop at 1028(probably before,but looked at time at 1028). no bus 7. we waited till 1108p before we called RI who gave us dispatchers phone #.when i called hannah told me that the last pick up was 1130 and yes every 30min.we watched all the other buses come at 1030 and 1100p while we sat, tired and hot. i called back and she said the driver was on break there in parking lot.i told her there was no bus at 1030 and now it was 1112p.she said he would be there.he arrived at 1114 and started arguing with me for calling the dispatcher.he insisted he was there at 1030 but i guarentee he was not.and he certainly wasnt there at 1100.he continued to argue until i totally quit talking to him. but this was not the RI fault.everything about the RI was great.we would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Dan and Lori, Thank you for a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you loved our fruity water and staff. We hope to welcome you back to our property soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close enough to walk to the parks. Free parking. Hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review! we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the complimentary parking, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back in our property when your travels bring you back to our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Relatively close, decent price, a bit run down

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity, sleeping space, free breakfast
Cons: needs update/renovation
Location: Disney is near and all other attractions.
Hotels around Disney vary widely in age, price, and proximity. This is a 10 minute walk from main gate area. Price is relatively low with 2 queens plus sleeper couch and full kitchen. Small bathroom which can be a bottleneck if you have a full room, and limited space for luggage/etc. The exterior paint is fresher than the interior carpets and furnishings. There are newer, nicer properties in same price range so this one is falling back down the value scale. Free breakfast has a decent variety, can be a zoo as it is a good sized property and of course everyone hits the breakfast at the same time to get to the park for opening. Parking is very limited and not well zoned. Seemed like there were more cars than rooms, I had to park some distance from the room every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We appreciate your feedback very much and will continue to work hard to improve our services and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, OR

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel, good location, and delicious breakfast. They have a very nice swimming pool, play ground and space for barbecue. I love the studio with full kitchen we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Paulina, Thank you for a great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we have a delicious complimentary breakfast buffet and a 24 hr heated pool. We are very happy that our amenities and suites were to your liking. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice family friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: We love the location, amenities and freebies.
Cons: Maybe some updating as the hotel is looking a little tired.
Location: We enjoyed visiting The Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach, shopping and Disneyland.
Check in and out completed quickly and efficiently. Housekeeping was professional and exceeded our expectations. This was our second stay after 8 years and we are thankful we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you keep coming back to our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty and great review. We hope to welcome you back to our property soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel near Disneyland

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean room with a kitchen. 15mibs walk to Disneyland. It could feel long time if you walk with young kids under California sun. Hotel has shuttle to Disneyland, but you have to pay for couple of dollars. Nice staff, nice complimentary breakfast. Overall, a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found your stay a great one. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property soon.