Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon Az

Nice hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent service, close to Disney Parks.
Cons: Breakfast buffet. Hot foods need to be heated properly.
Location: Close to Disney Parks.
Beautiful Hotel, excellent cleanliness and maid service. Breakfast buffet was ok, some food was cold which was to be hot. Service was great in buffet area. All in all it was a GREAT Disney Experience and I would always stay there when we visit the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Great hotel, close to Disneyland which is great!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a great stay, the hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland which was great. They have a pretty good breakfast, the only negative thing I could would have to say is that our room faced the street so it was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hikuai, NZ

Fantastic family venue for Disneyland vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family of four visiting Disneyland. So close. Near near. 4+ star facilities at an affordable price. Great breakfast buffet too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

Nice location to Disneyland

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I loved the bed, extremely comfortable! However, hotel staff was okay. Not extraordinary customer service. But it was fine enough. The single room with 2 queen beds and full kitchen was quite small, the pictures appeared to be a larger room. The location is great. It just didn't impress me like I thought it would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Geovanny Tello, Hotel Management
Hello Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review us during your most recent stay with us at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort/Convention Center. As we pride ourselves on our superb guest services we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Your feed back has been shared with the staff to ensure we improve our overall satisfaction. We hope to service you again when ever your travels bring you back to Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Conveniently located to Disneyland

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Disappointed that the pool was closed. I specifically picked the hotel for the pool. We were celebrating my daughters birthday & finding out the pool was closed was definitely disappointing. Had I known prior to checking in we would've stayed elsewhere. The young lady that checked us in wasn't very friendly. My check-in experience Didn't feel welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice hotel with easy walk to Disneyland.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Fabulous hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint I have is the pool/hot tub closes at 10pm. After a long day walking at Disneyland it would be nice if the hot tub stayed open later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to Disneyland

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It's perfect location, walking distance to a lot of things Disneyland, restaurants and shopping mall. The thing that disappoints me is Housekeping services! Every day I must call them the forget something and when I arrived I found food in fridge and kitchen caban from the previous guests even when I change the room. I complain but still I have talk to them mostly daily! Parking fee is to high,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pool closed all week

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I read reviews in spring that talked about the pool being closed. I figured it was no bing deal because we were going in fall but sure enough, my kids swam the first day and then the pool closed for the rest of the week. If the pools a big deal for you, book somewhere else. Hotel was clean, buffet good and Disneyland is a short walk away (15 minutes or less to the gates). We had a King Suite with the kids on the pull-out couch. They complained about the mattress not being comfortable. My kids were almost as excited to swim as they were for Disneyland, for that reason I wouldn't booked here again. If we come back I'd try the Marriott Courtyard. It's closer to Disneyland and the water slides looked great when we went by the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Ariel R., Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort/Convention Center. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. We did have an emergency pool deck closure that was not scheduled. The pool repair company came in promptly to repair the issue however, it was not completed before you and your family checked out. This did present some challenges and we were able to work effortlessly to provide other pool accommodations at the two hotels nearby. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Upholding our commitment we hope to service you whenever your travels bring you back to Anaheim to ensure you receive excellent service and amenities. Please feel free to reach out personally if you have any further questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from am samoa

Clean spacious and close to Disney.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Surrounded by restaurants and convenient stores. Safe spacious rooms. Great hot Breakfast. ..if i had to gripe about something.....it would be .... just wished that they changed it up a couple times....ate the same breakfast the 5 days we were there. It's minor but other than that..it was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Shardae, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There were hidden $20 a day charges that were not specified in the hotel or Expedia literature. Expedia did not respond to this matter as yet.