Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Place was good enough. Thin walls but just what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

College visit

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Within a mile of Chapman University.
We walked in and felt like we had travelled back to 1962. The walls or so thin that you will hear your neighbor's iPhone alarm go off. The A/C heater if very noisy.This is clearly a case of a family purchasing an establishment and doing as little as possible. I suggest you spend a few more dollars and stay in a more cared for motel/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quiet setting.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Older units but redone very nicely. look forward to staying there again next trip
4 out of 5
by Michael

Not bad

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The outer part of the building is freshly painted, and makes it more appealing. Once inside the room, I inspected the usual stuff (running water, toilet flushing, microwave and fridge working, door locks, etc.). The only complaints i have are as follows. PLEASE change the shower lining. The one in our bathroom had mold. I also noticed that the edges of the carpet are not vacuumed. I knew this because there was a cricket on the corner adjacent to the A/C (you can tell the cricket had been there for days). Also, the bathroom window does not have a screen. Please install one. I wanted to open the window for the nice air, but i feared bugs would fly in. Peter, at the front desk, was pleasant. Location is good, if you're planning to visit the Disney resorts. Other than the items listed here, our stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Appreciate that our room wasn't quite ready for early check in, so we were given a free upgrade. Very nice folks who were most accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal.

Will pass next time.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Was close to many stores and places to eat.
Cons: Replace worn items, no fitted sheets, no blankets, ac/ heater horribly load,
Booked hotel on reviews, disappointed pretty old,some improvements done well but overall something I would pass on next time. Price was per night was less than others in area. Other normal hotel jumped to well over twice for second night. I received same rate for both nights. Bathroom was small but remodeled and nice, as was the sink area. All furniture was pretty beat up, We arrived late, area look pretty sketchy, in daylight didn't looks so bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean and reasonable rates.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room was clean and in a convenient location to my activities the next day. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was quiet and peaceful leading to a good nights sleep. Very reasonable prices. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy every time i stay at sky palm. Its very comfortable clean and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zen Garden

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cal King beds plenty of room for fun, vaulted ceilings with colored lights