Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo. Ca

Good place for large group or family

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Convenient when visitng Disneyland and with a large group. The breakfasts are good and saves a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Jimmy, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, Thank you for staying with us and for filling out our survey. I really appreciate you sharing your review with us all. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best hotel experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Disneyland, friendly staff.
Cons: Pipes made a lot of noise when showering
Location: Close to Disneyland
My family has decided, this is the only hotel we'll stay at while visiting Disneyland/California Adventures. We have annual passes and have stayed at various places & they've all been decent, but none compare to this stay. All the employees we interacted with were friendly and very helpful with all our questions. The buffet breakfast was pretty good; sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, cereals. Plenty to get the day started. Beds were comfortable, showers were hot, everything was clean. The kitchenette was very useful. Best of all, about a 5 minute drive to Disney, we loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from went for American Heart Association Convention

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Expensive, had a bad odor near sink, spiders, dislike the shower curtains (too short), and they did not provide a single bottle water in the room! Also breakfast was limited. I'm so disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAWAII

Hotel is comfortable, breakfast is great

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel was located about a mile or two from Disneyland,, however, the Anahiem Resort Transportation (ART) made it a breeze to get to Disneyland. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and social was way above the standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

For the price it's a good hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to Disneyland is convenient and the Monday-Wednesday evening happy hour is a nice touch. We had a 2 bedroom suite which is a nice set up.
Cons: Daily or 2 day cleaning.
Location: Location is too far to walk with kids but shuttle to Disneyland is convenient.
My only negative about this hotel is that your room isn't cleaned each day. We stayed for 6 nights and our room wasn't vacuumed, sinks and counters weren't wiped etc. They only replenish towels, empty garbage and make your bed. Each day I had to request another pack of coffee, more shampoo, soap, dishwasher soap, kleenex etc. When I inquired the front desk staff told me that is how they do it at Staybridge. I am not used to having to ask for more kleenex when it's obvious we are out when the empty box is in the garbage. It's disappointing to have to stop and ask for supplies each day so that is my biggest complaint. I also think the room should be vacuumed every second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very nice place, all the facilities are giving...shuttles to Disneyland,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay especially with children!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great place to stay! The hotels Breakfast is excellent Staff is so friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Mathew at the front desk was amazing!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great full hot breakfast
In Cali doing the Parks with our daughter and grandchildren. You have to bus back and forth but it’s a good down time for everyone to chill before getting back after a very long day! Staff were excellent and so accommodating. Never had to ask more than one if you needed something it happened immediately. Very nice clean facility too. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Ki, Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to here you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Size of the suites, soft and clean beds, nice pool and breakfast
Cons: Double check drainage of the showers--ours was kind of clogged and we didn't bother to ask to have it fixed.
We booked this hotel because it was relatively close to Disney and had suites with enough room for 7 - 8. The room was comfortable and clean--we appreciated the kitchen and two bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is very good. The pool and whirlpool are both really nice sizes. Main two downsides, which are minor: while the master bed was a king, the rest were doubles--this worked for us because a few in our party are smaller, but tall/large people will find buddying up less pleasant. The second is that the pool area and sometimes even inside the hotel, there was a scent of weed. I don't fault this specific hotel for it, as I've found this to be the case in California in general since marijuana was legalized (this is my third trip this year alone) and it's gotten kind of hard to escape the skunky smell. We woke up on our second morning with the smell haven managed to get into our room from outside--but that only happened the one time.