Ratings based on 6,369 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta,canada

Its clean and very comfortable no complains

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We slept well and enjoyed our stay.The supplies like towels,Iron etc are there for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel was affordable and close to Disney. We stayed for a week and there were other things to do in the area as well - VR Arcade, escape room. Location is also good for accessing I-5 for travel around Anaheim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson New Zealand

Super 8 Anaheim

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were most accomodating providing good advice and looking after our luggage after we checked out and went to the ballgame.
Cons: Given the room rates I had no high expectations. Indeed my stay was better than I had envisaged it would be.
Location: The motel is central to what we were looking for.
We chose this venue because we could walk to Angel Stadium. There is also close foot access to Disneyland.. There are good transport options from John Wayne airport which is closer to Anaheim than LAX. Good choice of food options close to the motel and shops for other supplies. Breakfast comes free as part of the deal. I was satisfied with the continental style and did not expect 5 star service buffet. Because of the proximity to Disney be prepared for some loud children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe New Mexico

Awesome

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and nice. Disneyland was a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Better Super 8 but higher priced too.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, walk to DL. Updated, clean and comfortable. Rooms were good size as well, not so cramped.
Cons: Breakfast could include some protein, maybe HB eggs. Larger breakfast area.
Location: New Rock and shop to the east about a block, many restaurants. Many others on the walk to DL. CVS, Walgreens, 711, IHOP, Subway, pizza and others.
Everything worked. Clean and updated. Pay more but felt I got more as well. Pool area is small but this isn't a large complex and we were rarely there and when there not overcrowded. Breakfast was typical carb, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, mini waffles, toast. Staff cooked waffles and continuously cleaned and restocked. Very small breakfast room so we went up to deck to eat. Beware, door closes at 9am sharp. Enough to get a good start on the day, but there are many other choices walking nearby. Room clean, good beds, these were med-firm, plenty of pillows, towels, in room iron and hairdryer. Updated and felt fresh. AC worked fine and my son had another room exactly the same, no issues either one. Beware, that staff may not clean your room if DND posted. Someone marked ours (by accident?) one day and when we returned it was too late to make up. Front desk gave us fresh towels and made a note to enter if no answer to knock. Also front desk provides towels for pool and they don't require room key. Nice trusting. Also found out they sell discount DL tickets there as well. Has laundry room, we didn't use but everything appears to be well kept. Pleasant staff from maid, to mntc people to front desk all pleasant and helpful for anything we needed. Price is an uptick from normal 9 motels, but hey it is walking distance to DL and probably in the same range as many other motels we stayed over the years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear you liked our improvements we have been making as we are upgrading our property. Our free amenities such as free wifi, free parking and complimentary breakfast do add so much value to your stay. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, It is sure great to hear you found them to be so helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We do hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

nice but no microwave and not by main gate.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Put microwaves in rooms.
Location: Too far to walk to Disney everyday.
We stayed here because it said by main gate. It is a 20-25 min walk to Disney. Stayed there because of inability to walk long distance. No microwaves in room but does have mini fridge. Staff are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do have mini fridges in all of our rooms, microwaves are available upon request for a small fee, or we do have microwaves available for use in our common area during most of the day. We are a 15 minute walk to the front gate entrance of Disneyland. For those who do not wish to walk, the ART shuttle picks up right out front and runs every 20 minutes. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was not very professional or personable. Bathroom was constantly humid since extractors cannot keep up, cooling unit air came out smelling like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize if you had a bad experience. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations and we are sorry that this was not the case. We do hope to see you next time you are visiting Anaheim so we can do our best to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay for the money. Friendly staff and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

There for Disneyland

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pool. Price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: See experience notes above.
Hotel location was great. Less than a mile from Dland with a 7-11, Walgreens, and some restaurants closeby. Price was right and the pool was small but served my 7 and 9 year olds perfectly. Breakfast was mostly continental with some mini waffles t break things up. All around it was a good choice, though the 36 degree temps did make the short walk still bit long for my youngest's short legs. Uber was used once or twice despite the proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are so delighted to hear you had a good stay and hope you will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's a decent hotel walking distance to Disneyland,