Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Issue #1: Our suite had two rooms and a sleeper sofa. The mattress on the sleeper had 3 large brown stains. This was replaced on request but this is something that we should not have to request. Issue #2: In one of the closets, we found a pair of boxer shorts. This says a lot about the cleaning staff. Rather than get a BS apology from the front desk, I used paper towels to pick them up and throw them out. Issue #3: We used Expedia points to pay for the room in full. I had to leave a card for incidentals. Three days after our check out, I find out my card was charged for the room. I called the hotel directly. At first, the rep repeatedly tried to get my phone so a manager could call me back. When I pressed her and asked why, she put the phone down and I could hear her conferring with a collogue. A few minutes later she came back and simply said they would reverse the charge. No explanation as to how this happened. We will not be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice hotel, nice area, quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I competed in the Disney Half Marathon so I stayed here for the evening. It wasn't too far from Disneyland and Angels Stadium. There was a shuttle that picked us up and brought us back from Disneyland. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good continental breakfast. I had a great stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but hotel needs upgrade.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Need to upgrade hotel interiors, room looksvery outdated. Carpet needs an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
The girl at the front desk would not accosted us before 4 pm check in time is 4 pm 4 pm 4 pm she kept on saying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Rooms need an upgrade

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Facilities definitely need cleaning up. Stove burner not working, trim pieces with paint all over them, walls and furniture are very worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very cordial. The had both hot and cold offerings for breakfast With eggs, sausage and on the weekends potatoes. Just about the only thing I would complain about for breakfast was the fact that there weren't that many seats available for breakfast. So get there early. The room was huge. We had the 2 bedroom suite so it was nice having that full kitchen. No locks on the bedroom and bathroom doors, which made privacy an issue.Probably the most comfortable pull out bed, we've ever had. The beds were comfortable and clean. Lots of dressers for clothes, which was a big plus for five people. Our room was only cleaned on every third day and I had to ask for towels and dishwasher detergent, at least 3 days of the 9 that we stayed. The pool was small and old, but clean. The jacuzzi was nice after a long day at Disneyland. Pros: the size of the room, hot breakfast buffet, coffee and hot chocolate available all day, and full kitchen. Lots of dressers and huge desk in master bedroom. Cons: No locks on bedroom and bathroom doors. Pool and carpets need refurbishment. All in all, it was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and very nice.
Cons: The bed was terrible and the pull out sofa was not in a good condition.
Location: Location was near food and local scene.
The hotel is not too bad, but I expected more from Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, California

Lovely hotel near concert venue - Honda Center

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Swimming pool and spa.
Cons: The air conditioning unit puts out warm air (not cool air) in the rooms. cut out the cool air at the breakfast nook. more swimming pool towels.
Location: we watched concert at nearby Honda Center, you can watch baseball at nearby Angel Stadium - walk it across the street. the are lots of restaurants.
we made reservations for a 2-night stay before watching Lionel Richie and Mariah Carey concert at the Honda Center nearby. it is also across Angel Stadium. Check in was a breeze and we stayed at a second floor room. Lots of restaurants near the hotel: Denny's Carl's Jr., Panda Express, Mexican restaurant, sandwich restaurant, ice cream place, Starbucks. Enjoyed breakfast that have different kinds of pantries, muffins, white and wheat bread, bagels, peanut butter and jelly, cream cheese, cereals, orange/cranberry/apple juices, 2 waffle makers, 2 toasters, hot ham and sausage patties, fried eggs, boiled eggs, regular and decaff coffee, milk chocolate, and milk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Tired property, badly in need of renovation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, laundry facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: Based on our experience, the guest rooms badly need renovation.
Location: Angels and Ducks games, Disney, convention center, Malls. Many restaurants and food services within walking distance.
This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff tries very hard to provide outstanding service. The property is, however, badly in need of renovation. Our room for example was in bad shape. The furniture was beat up, the mattress on the bed was old and saggy, the sofa bed was totally worn out, some of the light fixtures did not work, and the stove was inoperable. The worst problem we had was that our room had a terrible musty odor which did not dissipate at all over the course of our 13 night stay. The room was also very humid, in spite of our running the A/C 24 hours a day. We will not be using this hotel for future visits to Anaheim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have a 2 bedroom suite.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent staff, most especially the breakfast ladies.Good selection for breakfast but the same items everyday. We stayed 9 days. Room stinky. Found out it was coming from the AC. Air conditioning unit was cleaned but smell back after a couple of days. Bought air freshener, did not help. 2bedroom suite, but too small especially the bathroom. Very nice BBQ grill & bbq area. Building is a bit outdated, but hallways smells nice. Good amenities. Far from shopping areas but has few eating places within walking distance. Over all had a fairly good stay.