Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, California

Lovely hotel near concert venue - Honda Center

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Swimming pool and spa.
Cons: The air conditioning unit puts out warm air (not cool air) in the rooms. cut out the cool air at the breakfast nook. more swimming pool towels.
Location: we watched concert at nearby Honda Center, you can watch baseball at nearby Angel Stadium - walk it across the street. the are lots of restaurants.
we made reservations for a 2-night stay before watching Lionel Richie and Mariah Carey concert at the Honda Center nearby. it is also across Angel Stadium. Check in was a breeze and we stayed at a second floor room. Lots of restaurants near the hotel: Denny's Carl's Jr., Panda Express, Mexican restaurant, sandwich restaurant, ice cream place, Starbucks. Enjoyed breakfast that have different kinds of pantries, muffins, white and wheat bread, bagels, peanut butter and jelly, cream cheese, cereals, orange/cranberry/apple juices, 2 waffle makers, 2 toasters, hot ham and sausage patties, fried eggs, boiled eggs, regular and decaff coffee, milk chocolate, and milk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Tired property, badly in need of renovation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, laundry facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: Based on our experience, the guest rooms badly need renovation.
Location: Angels and Ducks games, Disney, convention center, Malls. Many restaurants and food services within walking distance.
This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff tries very hard to provide outstanding service. The property is, however, badly in need of renovation. Our room for example was in bad shape. The furniture was beat up, the mattress on the bed was old and saggy, the sofa bed was totally worn out, some of the light fixtures did not work, and the stove was inoperable. The worst problem we had was that our room had a terrible musty odor which did not dissipate at all over the course of our 13 night stay. The room was also very humid, in spite of our running the A/C 24 hours a day. We will not be using this hotel for future visits to Anaheim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have a 2 bedroom suite.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent staff, most especially the breakfast ladies.Good selection for breakfast but the same items everyday. We stayed 9 days. Room stinky. Found out it was coming from the AC. Air conditioning unit was cleaned but smell back after a couple of days. Bought air freshener, did not help. 2bedroom suite, but too small especially the bathroom. Very nice BBQ grill & bbq area. Building is a bit outdated, but hallways smells nice. Good amenities. Far from shopping areas but has few eating places within walking distance. Over all had a fairly good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca

Right location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is located away from the Disneyland strip so traffic in and out was minimal, there were decent family restaurant's in walking distance and the general cleanliness was good. The free breakfast had good variety, enough to please everyone. Our room was comfortable and clean and the fridge and small kitchen were properly equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I like the location of the hotel.The staff is very friendly and the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean hotel walking distance to Angels Stadium. I would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with helpful staff.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Town Place at Angel Stadium was wonderful. The staff are friendly and give your helpful information with travel plans. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfasts are plentiful. Hotel close to Stadium and convenient for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Excellent hotel close to Angel Stadium, Disneyland

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was so much better than the photos showed. Very clean, comfortable bed. Crib was set up for me as requested, and we even got to check in early! The staff was beyond friendly. At breakfast, my 2-year old was being grumpy, and a staff member came over and gave her a little mermaid doll. She returned a while later with another one for my 9-year old! Way beyond her job expectations. Very pleased with everything, including the breakfast. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Game

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Both nights car after car came throug parking lot revving their engines waking us up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels