Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not to shabby good price

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The price, clean rooms, bathroom shower, friendly staff
Cons: Parking, breakfast, better sound proof rooms and doors. TV Channels
Clean comfy good size room they clean up very well when your out, To far of a walk to Disneyland if that what you plan to do, Also you can hear all noises from guests in other rooms and all the traffic near by you can pretty much everything that's near you so you can be herd from inside your rooms. Free breakfast was descent but not enough variety to choose from. TV Channels were odd a lot of random non American television channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but it took a while to get to Disney.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful
Location: Location was a little further from Disney parks than I realized. Would make me not use this hotel on that basis only unless there was a shuttle.
Quite a walk to the Disney parks. Breakfast was great and nicely set up. Plenty of seating. Rooms were clean and orderly. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, affordable and close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We loved the hotel. Rooms were spacious and hotel was a 10 min walk to downtown Disney and about 20 min from main gates. The continental breakfast was a let down as it was only toast/bagel, cereal and waffles but other then that we were not disappointed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. We know that you have choices and hope that you always stay with us at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was a great stay the suite that we had gotten with the couch included. The shower amazing and very close to disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay here. We know that you have choices and hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth it

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Our stay was horrible. The staff is not friendly! The rooms were outdated & the bed was like sleeping on rocks. I know it's winter and cold but the heater was way to high which we didn't seem to have control over & we had to turn on the AC to cool off our room. The tv barely had channels too. They give breakfast which is basically 2 cereal choices, bagels & toast & waffles. The juice and milk dispensers looked like they haven't been cleaned all month. Over all it's not worth $140 (including taxes & etc). If you're looking for something to help give you a light breakfast and possibly a pool & keeping t cheap then I guess this is the place but I wouldn't waste my time here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Brianna - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry you did not have an excellent stay with us. We will look into your comments and see what we can do. Thank you for letting us know. We know that you have choices and hope that you always stay with us at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff, good hotel, close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 8, 2017
My mother and I stayed at this hotel during our last trip to Disneyland. We arrived way earlier than check in time (9am) and asked if it would be ok to park our car in the lot so as to not have to pay for parking at the park. The woman at the front desk not only gave us the parking permit, but found an open room and checked us in right away. We even made it in time for the free breakfast (did someone say waffle bar!?!). As for the room, it wasn't the best but it definitely wasn't the worst. The shower water was either extremely cold or extremely hot. The beds werent very supportive, but were excellent after a long day of walking around dland. The room did have this cool blacklight glow in the dark star ceiling, which was a nice touch. Overall, I would stay in the hotel again. Highly recommend for budget travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Danie- Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay here with us. We will look into the issues you mentioned and see what we can do. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices when it comes to lodging and we hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Wow

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location was not the best. Not really walking distance to Disneyland. The room smelled funny. The next day (we arrived late) we noticed someone else’s dirty socks by the bed and nightstand. The room was a nice large size. But besides that not too many nice things to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Tarah - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry you did not have a great stay here. We will look into the issues that you mentioned immediately. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices and we hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon!! Sincerely, The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The worst. Room was filthy.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hasn’t been updated since Disney opened. Mold in the bathroom. The check employees were disinterested in helping us check in. absolutely awful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear John - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry you did not have a great stay here. We will look into the issues that you mentioned immediately. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices and we hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon!! Sincerely, The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Room was dirty broken door and we called because the shower only was dispersing hot water and they said they would send someone over never did. We called several time there were parties going on in room next to us they said they would handle it music was loud and on till roughly 430 am both nights just terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry that you had a terrible stay with us here. We will look into everything that you mentioned and fix it immediately. Thank you for letting us know. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, Or

Dirty Sheets!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: close to disneyland
Cons: better cleanliness!!
Check all sheets before staying! we were in a 3 bed room and all three beds were ditry!! they had hairs and food crumbs in all 3 beds!! eeewwww!!! also concstruction going on will wake you up at 7 am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Chasity - Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry you did not have an excellent stay with us here. We will try to fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay at the Travelodge whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management