Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

Good Nights Rest

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Professional Staff, Clean , Comfortable Beds , Quite
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Restaurants ,are close by walking distance .Shopping
I have company meetings in Garden Grove monthly & this is the hotel I always stay at .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent but not amazing

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I drive up and the first greeter is the Valet attendant "will you be self parking?" I say yes, to which he responds "ok, follow the signs to the parking lot in the rear of the hotel". I park, then walk to the front desk. Front desk agent (looking. Down at screen) waves me over "I can help you over here". I walk over and inform him I would like to check in. He is saying all of the right verbiage but didn't smile once. Not even a smirk. I receive my room key. I head to my room. Room is clean and comfortable. I pre-order breakfast for the following day, sleep well and head to a conference in the morning. Breakfast was good and arrived on time. when I arrived back in my room, breakfast tray was still there and a roll-away bed was there- which was not requested. I called the front desk and they had both removed promptly so that was good. Checkout went well and luggage storage was probably the best service I received the entire stay from the Valet attendant. He was polite and smiled and seemed happy to be there. Overall it's not a bad place to stay, but it's not amazing or very memorable either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is close to Disney but not in walking distance. It is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It was very nice but paid for everything before hand wish they would of told me of the Hospitality fee so i could of pre paid that too. I wanted to leave there clean and free instead i had a bill for each day i was there for hositality fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great place!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice pool area.
Cons: Decor in room could have been updated to a little more modern.
Location: Close to Anaheim convention center.
I though the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

Clean hotel near everything .

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff is always professional ,
Location: Shopping , restaurants walking distance
This is a clean , quite , hotel . The beds are comfortable . Near where I need to be for meetings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not do great experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Not good, bed very uncomfortable,room needs updati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Was able to check in early and I appreciate it. Hotel reception attendee was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible, rude customer service.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Prior to choosing this hotel, I had called to ask if they had some sort of transportation service to The Angel Stadium, where we would be going to events. They said they had a shuttle service that took you to any local areas. Then I asked again for reassurance that I was understanding correctly. Then when we first checked in, I asked again not only was the front desk receptionist blatantly rude about my asking her colleague chimed in and rudely handled the situation with a "we only have a shuttle that goes to Disneyland. I don't don't know where you heard that." Instead of a "my apologies for who you spoke with on the phone". Then, a friend and I were to split the room and they were hesitant on being able to do so but eventually another one of her colleagues was able to finish the transaction accordingly. Finally we get to the room, it was your standard two queen bed room. There was a half roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The room was absurdly hot during our stay and we were unable to adjust the air conditioning without help. The only upside to our stay was the service provided by the food catering and room service staff. They were very kind and helpful. After our stay not only were we only able to add on an extra 30 mins to our checkout but again the concierge, stated "I can only do 12:30, I need my rooms". My parents own a timeshare at this hotel, however we were unable to use it due to a short time frame. However, I am deeply curious as to know if the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA

Everything was very nice

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I thought our room was very nice.
Cons: Your staff needs to double check the rooms before letting children stay in rooms that are smokey!!!
Location: The restaurants nearby were great for the boys and they really enjoyed the choice of foods.
My daughter's room was very bad!!! Their room smelled so smokey the grandsons got hardly any sleep!!! I told them to request another room so they did not have to stay in it again. Luckily they were able to get another room. They boys had water polo the next day and they were so tired, they did not play well. If the hotel said it was a No Smoking room, It shouldn't smell SMOKEY!!! They would think twice about recommending your hotel!!! The Shinkawa's did not enjoy their say. We had two of them stay in our room since it was so smokey!