Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol Uk

Just somewhere to crash

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is ideally located for Disneyland and easy access if you're travelling by car. It's close to the Val d'Europe shopping centre as well.
Cons: Employ more staff, so that they're not so stressed. Redecorate the rooms and invest in new appliances and furniture.
Location: Excellent location, ideal for Disneyland and access to central Paris. Close to road links. Shopping in Val d'Europe is good too.
We booked this on the basis of its own website, before having read any reviews. We needed to stay near Disneyland for 3 nights with our own transport and had we known its standard, we would frankly have gone elsewhere. First problem was that the control knob was missing from the dishwasher. We loaded it up, tablet in and - bang! Couldn't turn it on. We just washed dishes by hand. Not a big deal, but annoying. The bathrooms are mouldy and the furniture worn. The walls are gouged and scratched, even in the corridors. There was an issue with the lock on our door where twice we needed to get staff to let us into the room. The second time, it looked as though they'd have to remove the lock when, suddenly, it started working of its own accord. Don't ask. The whole place is in need of a little tlc. The staff try their best, but the lack of investment must be frustrating for them also. Checkin / checkout is a painful process as the one staff member is checking you in or out whist answering the phone and doing miriad other things. On the plus side, the staff are friendly and as helpful as it's possible to be in the circumstances. The bed linen is clean and it's a great location. Message to the owners: invest in this property - it has 5 star potential but is worn out and tired. Your staff are doing their best with what they have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Bad service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
House keeping don't come every day unless I ask for them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Good location for Disney Paris

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disney
Cons: Parking and a general tidy up
Location: Under 10 minutes to Disney Paris and shopping mall/hypermarket
You get what you pay for. This is rated as a 4 star hotel (by French standards) but I would suggest it is just about a 3 star level (by UK standards) Rooms are a decent size and comfortable enough - slightly tired as are some of the general areas of the hotel. We have stayed before and will again as we use it as a base for Disney Paris and we know what to expect. It is just a few minutes away from the parks and the mall at La Vallee. Haven't used the restaurant facilities so can't rate those, but it looks nice enough. Car park is a bit small, parking is dire so sometimes its a bit hit and miss to get a space, so we pretty much end up parking anywhere you can (that you probably wouldn't get away with a home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Very budget hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is in dire need of investment!!! There are many things wrong with this hotel, from broken light fittings in the corridors to leaking shower trays in the bathroom. I think, a little TLC by the owners could sort this out. On the plus side, the transportation service provided taking guests to Disneyland Paris is very good and excellent value!!! 2.50 Euros per person for an all day ticket!!! The hotel does offer a continental breakfast and bar food in the evening but we didn't use these so can't comment. There is a bakers and a pizza takeaway within 5 to 10 mins walk but that is all. Make sure you have all your groceries with you if you don't have a car or you will need to get a taxi to a store. There isn't a daily maid service so you need to clean as you go and that also goes for towels. We only stayed for a couple of days so wasn't an issue but could be if staying any longer!! I would consider looking elsewhere if I intend visiting the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland park

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very disappointed with the staff they are not friendly, security wise they don't check or care who walked in and out of the hotel, dishwasher was not working I reported it to the reception and they assured me it will fix, up to the time we checkout it never fixed we do all our washing with hand wash, the good thing is the hotel is very close to Disneyland parks, and they also charge us €20 to borrow the two pin plug to charge our Mobile phone while some hotel will borrow it to you for free. Also the bedding never change neither towels we used the same towel everyday we have a bad or shower, the hotel is nice it has a nice view from the balcony but the management not impressed sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE London

Average - does the job, but could be better

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: A good sized bathroom. Friendly staff on front desk. Location.
Cons: Uncomfortable beds. Maintenance and decor.. Car park lighting. Lack of kitchen equipment.
Location: Disneyland Paris, Val D'Europe and La Vallee Village Shopping Centres within ten minutes. The outskirts of Paris are about half an hour away.
Check-in was hassle free - all staff we encountered spoke good English and were helpful. On reaching our room, we found a double bed (we had booked twin beds), and they sorted this quickly. The room was acceptable, however the beds were uncomfortable (especially after a week!) - they were hard and narrow. Some renovation is needed (chipped plaster, etc). As usual, typical in European hotels, the only English TV channels were rolling news (when they worked) - no entertainment!? The toilet was in a separate room to the bath and shower - not a bad idea, but there is nowhere to wash your hands. Also, there were no bath / sink plugs. The kitchen was very compact - we put the coffee machine in the wardrobe to create space (as well as the phone, to help make space on the night-stand). There was only two of each item (plate, glass, knife, etc) - so you had to wash up every time, with no dishcloth (the dishwasher was never full, and only one tablet), and they were all chipped. The freezer also really needed defrosting. Regarding maintenance, the corridor was rarely cleaned, and the walls needed repainting. The side and rear car park are badly lit, and there is no rear entrance (it also doesn't help when you have to park at the back due to poor drivers taking two spaces, you need to walk all around the building to the entrance - and then all around inside as we were in the furthest room!) I cannot comment on the breakfast or shuttle service, as we had no need for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Room was in bits holes in walls not child friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Upon arriving I was charged €12 for me and my wife not a large amount but already paid taxes when booked. The first thing was told is air con wasn't functioning. Got to our room around midnight and got the kids in and settled. Straight away noticed holes in the walls, flooring raised, exposed wires on light fittings, door handles missing screws so had to leave door open to use the toilet, plug sockets hanging out the walls, cupboards and wardrobes broken. Freezer door missing. Went to get a travel cot for my 7 month old and it had holes big enough he could fit through, luckily he can't crawl yet or would have been a serious issue. I took my wife and children for breakfast, my children had breakfast me and my wife had tea and coffee we where charged €30 when I asked at front desk who I spoke to regarding this he was rude and just wanted paying. Directly underneath our room was people partying until late in the morning but staff again where rude and just dismissed us. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good for family with kids

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff were good, we had some problems The rooms had uncomfortable small, we had problem with electricity. The condition of the room wasn´t good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location is ok shuttle service is good but when we went to appatment no kettle microwave not working on light not working I reported to reception they said will sort it out soon no one came we stayed there 5 days Nothing happened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Ok base not a 4 star

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Ok for a Disney base. Not a 4 star hotel/apartment. Very tired lots of amenities not working. You get what you pay for, although you pay a bit too much for what you get here.