Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Did not like it bad area and no lift so had to cary my bags up the stairs not worth the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Basic hotel for the price, got everything you need, comfort and clean. Easy to get to Disneyland, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. location good only 10 mins walk from train station and cheap shopping complex for locals. We made it to Paris and disneyland with relative ease. We didn't use the restaurant but other guests did repeatedly. Friendly bilingual staff. The rooms were basic and the outdoor blackout blinds/ air conditioning were a God send. The area itself looks a little dilapidated and whilst the locals aren't friendly they aren't unfriendly either. They keep themselves to themselves. We felt safe walking home at night but be vigilant as we were warned about pickpockets tho didn't experience anything remotely dishonest. My only gripe is that they were unable to provide coffee sachets and milk portions for the second and final morning of our stay however there is a coffee machine at the bar in reception which provides a 24hr service but you have to pay. Free parking all around the hotel which meant we could park right outside our room for added vehicle security.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Malaysia

Value for money and near Disneyland Paris

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Space in the room was sufficient and bigger than anticipated. Comfortable beds and bathroom. The rer station is about 10-15 minutes walk away. Loved the korean restaurant "korea house" we found near the station. Very decent korean food. Also if you are visiting disney with a friend or more, consider getting the 10-ticket book. However, note that the tickets can only be used for torcy-marne la vallee (to and fro), will be able to save some money depending on the number of people and number of days you're visiting disney.
1 out of 5
by freya from disney trip

horrific

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful, didnt give us the room we booked. No toilet paper, no tea near kettle. Small overheated nightmare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for week-end in Disney

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean, but really small (3 people, 2 beds + 1 side bed). Perfect for the night. 10 minutes walk from the RER station, 10 minutes ride to Disney, 30 minutes ride to Paris. Area is really quiet.
3 out of 5
by stephen from Wednesbury

Campanile torch not good not suitable for kids

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had 2 nights here beds did not get made up no towels where changed we had to fetch them our self also we left the bathroom light on as my 9year old grand son was with he only had a gold up bed that was stored under one of the single beds when pulled out to sleep on there was no room left to walk to the toilet without banging your legs on the metal frame of the bed the light we left on had gone off 3.30am and I was woken by my wife who could not get our bed side lights to come on and fell over my grandsons bed trying to get to the toilet in the dark. I had to find my iphone to get light to see. Very very frightening no power to anything. The hotel door is to an external balcony and anyone can get right up to your front door. I would not go out the door to report it to the reception because there could have been someone outside your door So we where trapped in our room with no light. I managed to guess the reception phone number but he did not speak English but he said sank min and hung up 15 mins later lights came on. A very frightening experience on the plus side the shower and bathroom was the best I have ever used 100 diameter shower head
4 out of 5
by Hannah from England

Perfect for a trip to Disneyland!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Used the hotel as a young couple going to Disneyland and it was perfect! 3 stops on the RER to the Disney parks and the RER station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Reception was friendly and helpful and very smart, the rooms were less so but very clean and comfortable! There is a huge shopping centre behind the hotel with great shops and a big Carrefour which we used to buy breakfast and snacks to take to the parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Really nice staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
So, I feel as though I have to mention how lovely the staff were. They were so accommodating and friendly and check in was quick and easy. Also, it is a quick walk to rer station just three stops from disneyland. However, the shower in our room didn't work. Also, the location is depressing. Despite its close proximity to disneyland, I feel the deprived neighbourhood isn't a good spot for a hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I was staying with friends, but I'd never stay here again with my son. The corridors were outside and, for that reason, it didn't feel so secure for a child. But it is a cheap hotel, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, I wouldn't recommend spending ten euros on the breakfast. Far too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
by KEIICHI from London

Campanile Torcy

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only the one night but staff on the front desk were fantastic. Helped us with an issue with our Disney tickets (kindly printed tickets out for us), and allowed us to store our luggage while we went to Disney, as we checked in early. Hotel breakfast had a good selection available, and a nice dining area. Location is good, a short drive to Disney, plus, walking distance (10 mins)to supermarkets and a selection of bars, cinema and restaurants with the Metro next to them.