Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 1 star will not come back !

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel location is ok if you going to Disney . Hotel have no air condition ! Lot of bugs on carpet ' When we came back from Disney 1030 it's was no Electricity!! Phone didn't work . No one was on receipt to give us info we stay without light can't charge phones and nobody to explain us . In the morning electricity came back .manger of hotel told us sorry . But we had bed wether so every one left hotel at 6. We came to hotel after Disney with 7 years old completely dark no one left us any massage about the situation ! LAST TIME @ THIS HOTEL !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Vania, Hotel Management
Hello, we are sorry that you experienced during your stay with us a big storm in our Village, that suddenly cut all electricity in the entire Village for finally 9 long unexpected hours. In this situation, it was difficult to keep our high standarts of quality. We hope to see you again in better conditions to make you change your opinion. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Very clean, comfortable and relaxing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We were only there a couple of nights, but was an overall positive experience, and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Beyond magnificent

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Its sheer class
Location: Close to the motorway (but too far to be heard), isolated in the countryside. A haven of tranquillity.
Set in extensive, well-tended grounds, this isolated, modernised mansion house with a luxurious restaurant and pool is simply delightful. Reception is not always staffed and a message is displayed inviting guests to phone one of a series of numbers. But it was only a moment later that the receptionist arrived, politely welcomed us and, with obvious pride, showed us around the chic modern restaurant, the swimming pool and the palatial lounge areas, before escorting us to the lift and our spacious room with charming countryside views. White towelling bath-robes and individual pantoufles are provided for each guest so that you may make your way comfortably and decorously to the heated swimming pool available any hour of the day or night. Classy!
5 out of 5
by Don

Beautiful, peaceful property

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit out of the way, but that small inconvenience pays. The picturesque quality of the chateau is a direct result of how well the property is maintained. Very peaceful. We arrived late in the evening so reception was closed, but they were kind enough to leave us a note and directions to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place with very good people.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Presence of somebody at the reception
Location: Close to Disneyland Paris, Close to Paris and yet in the beutiful countryside.
Shateu de Sancy was is very beatiful place and the people there were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes ländlichen Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Unser Aufenthalt im Château de Sancy war sehr erholsam. Das charmant gestaltete Hotel überzeugt durch den Service und sein stylisches auftreten. Die Mischung von Landhaus und Moderner Einrichtung ist ein Blickfang. Für einen Ausflug zum Disneyland Paris benötigt man ca. 20 Minuten. Wir kommen bestimmt im Sommer wieder und testen dann, den Indoor Pool und den Tennisplatz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The quiet nights and friendly staff
This hotel has given us the perfect combination of ease and quiet after a day in the hectic an noisy disneyland. The staff is most friendly and helpful and breakfast is good, beds are perfect. But most of all you should stay there if you like complete silence. It was such a nice experience to go there after a hectic day in the busy and noisy Disneyland. We stayed there 2 nights and will come back if we are in the aerea. We stayed with our two boys in a family room which was very comfortable and with a perfect vieuw of the surrounding hills. At one point in the second evening we were noticed a sudden sound outside and when i asked my 9 year old son to take a look he said with big eyes: there are one million people coming to the hotel with trolleys! The noise died after 5 minutes and the complete silence came back, such a nice experience and good to know it still exists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Vania, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you very much for all your comments. We will share them with all our staff to always make our guests stays better. See you again soon with pleasure. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Hotel in der Nähe von Disneyland Paris

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Ausblick und das Menü im Restaurant
Location: Paris, Disneyland
Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit großer Parkanlage. Der Zustand der einzelnen Räume könnte verbessert werden (was die Eigentümer auch nach und nach realisieren) Hervoragender Küchenservice (Menü) im Restaurant. Kinderfreundlich. Ruhig gelegen mit fantastischer Aussicht. ca. 20 min Fahrt zum Disneyland Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Vriendelijk ontvangst en mooie ruime familiekamer achter het chateau in een van de bijgebouwen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel agréable pour le prix mais pas 4 étoiles

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Magnifique cadre en été pour ce détendre. Salon de détente est très beau mais dommage que le bureau pour l'enregistrement soit dans la même pièce. chambre agréable avec bons produits de toilette dans la sdb. Chambre qui a été refaite propre au niveau peinture mais le lit trop dur à notre goût n'est pas un vrai king size. également, c'est dommage que les rideaux occultants ne se rejoignent pas complètement au milieu de la fenêtre ce qui laisse de la clarté rentrer mais surtout un manque d'intimité. Obligé de rassembler et bloquer les rideaux ensemble avec un système D. Pas de clim ni petit frigo dans la chambre (4 étoiles??) mais un ventilateur. Pas de bouilloire ni café. Une seule petite bouteille d'eau sur le bureau. Enfin, le petit déjeuner était bon mais pas merveilleux. Le café, pain frais, mini viennoiseries et la petite pate à tartiner au coco étaient très bons. Jus d'orange pressé frais excellent. Mais Les oeufs brouillés étaient trop secs et sans sel. manque de vaisselle et de place sur le buffet. La qualité du thé noir earl Grey en sachet est décevante. Mon mari et moi pensons que cet hôtel est un bon 2 ou 3 étoiles mais sûrement pas 4 même s'il y a une piscine.