Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London U.K.

Amazing location so closed to DisneyLand & trains

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Clean rooms. Spacious. Comfortable. Smiley staff. I wish you could change the towels and renovate the toilets. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Mold on shower walls!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: A short walk to Disney!
Cons: Renovate the hotel! Update the rooms and add more restaurants to choose from. Also stop spraying the lobby with a pungent room spray that smelled!
Location: Disney is close!
Hotel is old and antiquated! It didn’t feel like a Disney hotel. Poor restaurants to choose from on hotel property. Our youngest has a peanut allergy and we told the waiter, yet he brought peanuts to the table! The shower had a big step up to get into which is difficult for children and the tiles had black mold on them. Room was above a patio with smokers so we couldn’t open our window for fresh air. I would not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: room and staff
Cons: quality of food on offer
Location: great for walking to the park and the village
nice hotel overall, very close to the Disney park and the village. it lacked of a place to have breakfast and lunch. if u dont have the breakfast included at 35€ pp you are left with zero choice! also no decent lunch place at a reasonable price. and again for dinner only buffet at 75€ pp. plan with a reservation every dinner you want to have as all the decent places in the village are fully booked every night even on a winter Monday night. staff very very nice. just crazy expensive for anything of the basic stuff and the quality really average to poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very nice and we liked how close it was to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very close to Disney Parks

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was very convenient as it is five minutes from the Disney Village and Parks. Clean but a bit dated, could do with some refurbishment to freshen it up! A bit overpriced but that is the general sentiment all over the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shower

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Showers
Location: NA
They knew my husband was disabled as you did as well and requested it must have a shower as his in a wheelchair only to get there and all they have are baths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to Disney Par

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We went to the Hotel New York for my daughters 18th Birthday .. she was delighted to find a birthday card in our room from the hotel staff .. a very nice touch .. everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Lake, IL

Close to the park was about the only nice feature

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I was very disappointed with this property. The staff was rude and claimed no manager available either time we had concerns. 1st issue was at check in were told that the bags were in the rooms, which they weren't. That was over an hour to track those down. Second when we tried to get a room that didn't have what appeared to be mold on several parts of the bath tub and the tiles and The shades had very unattractive brown stains on them. Beds were hard as concrete. The hotel is in need of upgrading.
4 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Over priced and disappointing rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and obviously you pay for the easy access to Disney Village and Parks.
Cons: Bedrooms and particularly bathrooms need major refurbishment. Is it too much to ask of a 4 star Hotel that they provide a proper cup/ mug for drinks.?
Location: Location is the key here. 5 minute walk to Disney Village from where you gain access to both parks.
Like all the Disney hotels this one is showing its age! Public areas are nice enough, although don't go near the bar or restaurant unless money is no object. Bedrooms are very tired and dated. Not enough plug sockets and in awkward positions. Bathroom washbasins were cracked and tiles looked old. Tea and 4 small milk cartons with paper cups were provided, but not replenished after one use. Altogether not a four star room. Having spent time elsewhere before in a modern hotel the contrast stood out. Young children who don't notice the " niceties" will love the whole Disney experience and theme, but it's not a Hotel for grown ups who like to charge their phone , have a drink in the room after a long day or enjoy a glass of wine before dinner! Unless you want to be in easy walking distance of the park, save your money and stay at one if the more modern off site hotels .