Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very nice and we liked how close it was to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very close to Disney Parks

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was very convenient as it is five minutes from the Disney Village and Parks. Clean but a bit dated, could do with some refurbishment to freshen it up! A bit overpriced but that is the general sentiment all over the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shower

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Showers
Location: NA
They knew my husband was disabled as you did as well and requested it must have a shower as his in a wheelchair only to get there and all they have are baths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to Disney Par

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We went to the Hotel New York for my daughters 18th Birthday .. she was delighted to find a birthday card in our room from the hotel staff .. a very nice touch .. everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Lake, IL

Close to the park was about the only nice feature

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I was very disappointed with this property. The staff was rude and claimed no manager available either time we had concerns. 1st issue was at check in were told that the bags were in the rooms, which they weren't. That was over an hour to track those down. Second when we tried to get a room that didn't have what appeared to be mold on several parts of the bath tub and the tiles and The shades had very unattractive brown stains on them. Beds were hard as concrete. The hotel is in need of upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Over priced and disappointing rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and obviously you pay for the easy access to Disney Village and Parks.
Cons: Bedrooms and particularly bathrooms need major refurbishment. Is it too much to ask of a 4 star Hotel that they provide a proper cup/ mug for drinks.?
Location: Location is the key here. 5 minute walk to Disney Village from where you gain access to both parks.
Like all the Disney hotels this one is showing its age! Public areas are nice enough, although don't go near the bar or restaurant unless money is no object. Bedrooms are very tired and dated. Not enough plug sockets and in awkward positions. Bathroom washbasins were cracked and tiles looked old. Tea and 4 small milk cartons with paper cups were provided, but not replenished after one use. Altogether not a four star room. Having spent time elsewhere before in a modern hotel the contrast stood out. Young children who don't notice the " niceties" will love the whole Disney experience and theme, but it's not a Hotel for grown ups who like to charge their phone , have a drink in the room after a long day or enjoy a glass of wine before dinner! Unless you want to be in easy walking distance of the park, save your money and stay at one if the more modern off site hotels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close the Theme and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The wifi was very bad and room service need to improve it's not like what I expected .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the expense!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room upon arrival was not clean and during our two-day stay had multiple repair issues that were not addressed. Finally on the second day, a hotel supervisor came at and have the room cleaned again. However the disrepair issues remained until we checked out. The general staff in the front seemed to not be concerned one bit that we were uncomfortable and dissatisfied with our room. I paid $400 per night to stay in a room that was equivalent to a motel instead of a Disney hotel. The pillows were extremely comfortable and that is about the only thing that I can say Pleasant about the room. They boast about having multiple International TV channels but we were unable to find anything in English except CNN. The complete lack of concern for our dissatisfaction for the room was most disappointing. They just didn't seem to care and I wondered if it wasn't because we were Expedia customers and not customers of the hotel directly. Whenever we asked for directions or recommendations for meals, we were not given any help at all. We have stayed multiple times at California Disney hotels and have never received this kind of treatment, nor have we ever experienced the type of room that we did here. It was a complete waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris Disney New York

Very comfortable Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: there was nothing to dislike on our stay at the New York, they even got the tea & Coffee sorted for us to make in our room.
Cons: keep indoor pool facilities open or advised if not.
Location: with the two fun parks close by there is not enough to any other visits on the stay and there is an excellent choice of menu's on site to suit all.
we found the hotel excellent for our stay and not being on the ground floor the window gave nice sleeping temperature as the outside temperature was hot every day. all the facilities in the hotel where very good. the only Disappointment being the pool was not opening until the following week but had not been advised of that on booking.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels