Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but cannot cope when things fail

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice looking rooms, decent beds
Cons: 1.Ensuring key facilities (hot water) work and fixing them quickly 2.Training front desk staff how to deal with guest expectations properly
Location: Near Disneyland parks
The hotel looked lovely and had really nice rooms...however for a hotel which rates itself as 4 stars, I find it extremely disappointing the staff and the hotel overall is not able to meet expectations once there is an issue: On the first night, the hot water for the showers suddenly broke down. The reception could not tell how long it would take to fix (which is fine) except that I would have expected to be at least be offered a call when it was fixed. We never got that hot shower that night despite waiting for hours. In the morning, it was still not working. The concierge instead claimed it was "due to the many people using at the time". I doubt this was the issue but hugely disappointing a four star hotel is not able to cope with this. In short if you prioritise a nice relaxing hot shower at the end of the day, maybe look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney land

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff very unhelpful Not as promised - booked half board but still had to pay for breakfast, we expected one double bed and 2 twin single beds as per our booking - hotel failed to provide twin beds Poor room service - no menu in the room spent forever ordering Rude house keeping staff Check out messy - reception too crowded probably under staffed, light switched off in the room at 8 am on the day of check out, no hot water Most staff didn't speak English could not communicate Request to reception took too long or didn't arrive One of the days room our room wasn't cleaned despite requesting reception to organise a cleaner as we went out for the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Only thing good was the location. The bed was a rock and hotel was noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, smelly bathroom, complacent staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I had visited the hotel five years ago and understood it was being refurbished shortly after. There was no obvious sign of this, although with high volume of guests, that wasn't a huge surprise. The main issue we had was that the room was filthy. There were hairs everywhere from the previous guests and the bathroom smelt strongly of stale urine. It was obvious that a good clean with bleach would have solved it. We reported this to housekeeping and to concierge, but nothing was done. We also mentioned it in our in-room questionnaire, but have had no response. Very disappointing from a resort supposedly built on customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to disneyland, loved the atmosphere and having disney characters come to the hotel. Bit out from the city of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good second choice

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It is a nice hotel, ten minutes walking to the parks. However: Cons Staff are very much hit and miss. Some lovely helpful reception staff and some truly dreadful who will walk away when they see you coming, same goes for the bar. I travelled alone with my two small children, upon finding that there was no room service menu in the room, i rang downstairs and was told i'd need to collect it myself. Came down, only to be told there is no room service. Only breakfast available as continental. Little bit annoyed by this. As for the bar, first night staff were great. Second night the waiter presented me with a bill at the start which made me feel very unwelcome and that he'd decided i'd only be having the glass. He was quite unfriendly as well, not great after 10 hours in the parks. Pros: It is a very good second choice in terms of proximity to the parks Clean, functioning and will not disappoint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice but could not check in as electricity out

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was a great hotell and the breakfast is awesome. However we could not check in because there was an electricity cut, which was apparently planned. This delayed our trip to Disney land as we had to wait for our luggage to be stored and could not use our hotel room. We were not offered anything for the inconvenience. Seeing as this was booked holiday for over 2 months and were only staying one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was OK, no amenities inside, beds ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Average room, not what was expected for the price....hotel is very far from park and shuttle service is not accurate. No amenities in room, service is OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
For the money you pay the location is amazing. I was disappointed that our bathroom floor had obviously not been mopped. The coffee machines are hit & miss if they work. No bottled water supplied which I think when you are paying that much should be supplied. Nice and quiet despite being a very busy hotel, we slept well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Nice hotel near the parks

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My second stay in this hotel. First time was much better. Not any more....