Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice but could not check in as electricity out

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was a great hotell and the breakfast is awesome. However we could not check in because there was an electricity cut, which was apparently planned. This delayed our trip to Disney land as we had to wait for our luggage to be stored and could not use our hotel room. We were not offered anything for the inconvenience. Seeing as this was booked holiday for over 2 months and were only staying one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was OK, no amenities inside, beds ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Average room, not what was expected for the price....hotel is very far from park and shuttle service is not accurate. No amenities in room, service is OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
For the money you pay the location is amazing. I was disappointed that our bathroom floor had obviously not been mopped. The coffee machines are hit & miss if they work. No bottled water supplied which I think when you are paying that much should be supplied. Nice and quiet despite being a very busy hotel, we slept well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Nice hotel near the parks

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My second stay in this hotel. First time was much better. Not any more....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: the attitude of staff in general.
I was very disapponted at the attitude of consierge,when I ask them to help me phone train station because I had forgot my purse at the train. She told me she was not allow to call outside calls. also you had to carry your bags to room. the room had no minibar. After paying more than 600 dollars for one night you expect more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy weekend break!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Quick check in and check out. Hassle free trip for Disneyland. Walked 15mins each way passing through Disney Village everytime! Kids enjoyed it. Swimming pool was amazing just a bit busy but depending on you minding it or not. Had the buffet dinner WORTH THE MONEY! Amazing food and staff! Even my picky 4yr old kept asking to go back to eat there again for bfast lunch and dinner! Worth he money and a lot to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 14, 2017
Great couldn't fault room fantastic extra bonus of a lake side view breakfast was good lots to chose from plus the shuttle bus was a great bonus as raining on the first day but the park only a few minutes walk around the lake away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for a family vacation

Posted May 7, 2017
We loved our stay! Stayed 5 nights with 2 kids. Very clean, big hotel. Walking distance from the parks. Even though there is a shuttle from the hotel we walked, it was shorter! Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Amazing!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
All I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!!! The kids absolutely loved it , just a five minute walk to the Disney village and 10 minutes walk to the parks we would recommend it to everyone ❤
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the parks
Cons: The room decor and facilities
Location: Excellent - a nice easy stroll into Disney Village.
Disappointing two night stay. The beds were very uncomfortable unfortunately and although we met a couple of nice staff members, there wasn't a friendly vibe. I hadn't realised there wouldn't be any tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so we spent a fortune going down to the bar for take-out each day. The meal in the Yacht Club restaurant was really expensive for what it was. We stayed in another 4 star hotel in France on our way home and the difference was vast. It's possible that the sheer scale of the Newport Bay hotel and the volume of guests, goes against it when it comes to certain aspects of customer service and some of the finer detail.