Ratings based on 4,890 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for disney

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights in the candy suite which was exactly what we wanted as it had 3 seperate rooms meaning all 6 of us were able to get a good rest. The pool is fab men remember the speedo rule! There is a soft play and a shop in the hotel along with a great choice of food my mother in law is gluten free and there was even gluten free pizza. Breakfast is ok but avoid the english breakfast its really not the best, we got it included with the suite but normally around €4. The transfers to disney parks are ok just a shove and a push and be prepared to ditch your manners and get stuck in, noone has any idea of queing regardless. The hotel Is walking distance to the parks (30mins) there is also a luggage area which is great as check out was 11am. We would definitely stay here again our room was clean and tidy and all the staff are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

brilliant for kids great facilities!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: great facilities close to disney
Cons: More seating in the bar area
Location: 10 mins from disney
Great hotel for kids! Great facilities all open till late so kids wont be bored after the park closes. Shuttle bus to take you to take you to disney only 10 mins away! would defintley recommend this hotel and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect Disney trip

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Ideal situation for Disney trip. Good facilities, clean and friendly. Bus service to the parks worked well and kids loved the pirate theme play areas and pool. Room was quite warm and although there was a fan which was great, in the height of summer I imagine it could be pretty uncomfortable. Fantastic holiday though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamul, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A++, great for family and kids all year roun. Indoor water park. Free shuttle to Disneyland Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

It was everything we needed

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great! Easy access to the Disney parks. It had English TV channels so we could relax in the evenings! My only concern was the lack of supervision in the pool but I understand that's more parental supervision! But we would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great play area and pool

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Play area, Pool
Cons: Sound proofing rooms
Location: Quiet area
Check-in was pleasant and the staff was kind. The room was on the small side, but normal for EU standards. Being a kid friendly hotel, it tends to get noisy in the hallways in the evenings and mornings. The breakfast buffet was ok and nothing to write home about. The coffee dispensed from the machines was not good. Kids loved the pool and especially the play area. The rooms would get an extra star if they were soundproof. Unfortunately we could hear simple conversations through the walls or when a toilet flushed next door which is kinda gross. The exterior of 90% of the room doors were peeling off around the wood perimeters and looks horrible. If you can get a deal on this hotel- its definitely worth staying, if not, I would look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Looks nice in the pictures

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Better breakfast, cleaner hotel & less stringent rules about pool atire
Location: Disneyland, disney village
Hotel looks great in the pictures and has the potential to be good. Hotels cleanliness is not very good at all. Cleaners clearly take no time to clean rooms and other areas of the hotel. Rarely seen anyone cleaning the hotel itself which really needed cleaned. Rooms are dated and in need of updating. Hotel staff as helpful as they can be given what they have to work with. Pool is cold and they have a speedo's only rule which expedia don't make you aware of on their website. Breakfast is included however this is only cereals, breads & fruit. For english breakfast this is an extra charge in the hotel. Even without english breakfast selection could be a bit better. Bar is only open at night and pizza/ice cream bar is only open when they feel like it by what I could see. No entertainment available. Indoor play area is good for children. Area is close to the park and free shuttle bus is provided which is only a 5 minute journey. Can be crammed in at busy times but that is expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Functional hotel - great for children

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our children loved this hotel - fabulous pool & several play areas so lots to keep children of all ages happy! Staff were all very helpful & room was cleaned every day. Never had to wait longer than 5 -10 minutes for the shuttle bus which only took 5 mins to get to Disney. Overall couldn't fault it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent all around! Perfect for the kids!!! Would highly recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Nice hotel, good facilities, everything you need.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For the price we paid per person per night, a continental breakfast was just fine. Good facilities, the pool was a bonus, The staff were lovely, especially the guy who was looking after the pool, and was very concerned when one of our children got injured off another child. The only recommendation I would say is needed, is that the lockers need fixing in the first room, as there are far too many not working, and this was infuriating when you have just arrived. overall, I would definitely recommend, and is as good as a Disney hotel, as have previously stayed at Santa Fe.