Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Cheap clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The place was clean and we got clean towels everyday the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The rooms could do with tea and coffee facilities. Also the could supply an adapter for plugs. It said hairdryer but there wasn't one in our room.
Location: There is nothing directly around the hotel apart from the river if you like walks but it is only 15 mins walk to the train and bus stop
You got what you paid for with the room, but you have a bed shower and bathroom so you don't need much else. Could do with tea and coffee facilities in room as there's a coffee machine in reception but no tea. The staff were very helpful and friendly. (remember to take a plug adapter) If you ask they will help and give you the information you need. The train and bus stops is about a 15 min walk from hotel but is a straight Road and the bus takes 13 mins to go to Disney land and costs 1.49 per person The train takes 33 minute get into Paris and is 7.20 return so not too bad. Beware of taxis from the airport we was totally ripped of and cost a fortune. Before he set off it had already cost us 5 euros. He went the long way and they got lost three times we got charged for all this. Ended up paying 75 euros bloody rip off should have even 45 so please beware. They will not tell you a price before hand and they spend the whole time on the phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

not a bad hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a nice hotel with basic, small rooms. Not suitable if you are travelling via public transport a car is essential. Train route isn't via Disney and a taxi would be expensive. The rooms are clean but not gleaming but for the price we paid we can't complain. There are people who seem to be living at this hotel so the smell of cooking is really disgusting in the corridors but once in your room you can't smell it. The breakfast is available I think €6 for continental but we didn't try it however was always busy. Would stay again as a base for Disney if the price was as cheap again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel was OK for the money we paid. Suppose you get what you pay for. There was no lock on the bathroom door and the shower was tiny. The staff were quite friendly but spoke very little English witch was a bit difficult. Not very ideal if you want to get around by public transport as there's no bus stops near, the nearest train station is a 15 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Less than 15minutes drive to Disneyland

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The door security. There is no overnight staff on the door and on one occasion a homeless person got in at 2am and went door to door to ask for money.
Location: There is a Carrefour 10minute drive away and a small shopping area near the train station.
This hotel was very basic. It's a hard bed and a shower that had a tendency to flood at the end of a long day. We spent the majority of our time out and about. It's a 20 minute walk to the local train station where for €17 you can get a train to Paris and a day pass on the Metro. However we mostly picked this hotel for its proximity to Disneyland and the price. The hotel was clean and the maid service came in every day. There was little clothing storage (a single rack hung from the wall with 4 coat hangers and an open bookcase style shelving unit that was less than knee high).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Not for disney

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel is good, the staff is super nice they helped us and they were really friendly. One problem is that the closest bus station is like 1 20-25 min walking and when you arrive tired and with lugagge its not nice to walk to the hotel. We went to this city just to go to disneyland, we saw the light night show of the castle and when the show finished (12:30am) we tried to get a bus and it was too late, none of the buses go to esbly... So we took a taxi and we had to pay €25. The hotel is good for staying in Esbly, but not to go to Disney or something in the center of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

awful place

Posted May 13, 2016
No lock on bathroom TV set too high Bed ROCK hard Shower curtain hanging off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: the shower was very good
Cons: the hotel could do with a make over
Location: it is a good location for Disneyland Paris, if you have a car with you
the hotel was in a good location for us, and is very basic, but you get what you pay for I guess, however it was clean and comfortable to sleep in. the downside is the it is a bit tired, it could do with a makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in And I've stayed in some bad places. Mould on the ceiling. Carpets dirty, beds matress knacked, bathroom very very dirty, dead bugs on the wall, ceiling in the corridor punched through, graffiti on the walls. The breakfast was just as poor with the coffee and the orange machine not working but still being charged 18 euro. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudderfield, West Yorkshire, UK

Hotel that's a bit out the way from anything

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel looks close to Disneyland Paris on the map but there are no direct transport routes (minus taxi - approx. €20) from Marne la Chessy train station to Esbly. The 57 bus route outside Marne le Chessy goes to Esbly train station but that is then a 15/20 minute walk to the hotel from there. Esbly is also a very quiet French village where there isn't much happening - the only restaurant we managed to find was a Chinese all you can eat buffet (serving great food but you have to have a slight understanding of French because Esbly isn't an English friendly place.) The hotel is on the middle of a road/street (so consider child safety) and is a very basic hotel. The male receptionist seems to run the hotel by himself (both the reception and the breakfast and its clearing away in the morning) and has very restricted English. The 'shower'/bathroom is tiny and the room is quite small too. My boyfriend and I only stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was perfect for that but any longer it would have felt restrictive and claustrophobic and I wouldn't say it's a family friendly hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty rooms, rude reception desk.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Rooms are very small, not good at all for family, dirty bed, insects.