Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland.

Excellent hotel close to trains, shopping & Disney

Posted Oct 4, 2017
From check in, check out and after l cannot fault this hotel. Reception and concierge staff very informative and helpful. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney extremely useful and friendly considering the horror stories I heard from people using other hotel shuttles. First time in Disney but if and when returning I would not consider another hotel. My only reservation management will read this review and consider pushing up the prices. Thank you again to all the staff for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and convenient to Disney and shopping centre

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Arrived in the evening and check in was done swiftly. The lady at reception was wonderful. Explained everything I needed to know. I read previous reviews about the staff being stuck up but I'm sorry I found then to be so welcoming and received service with a smile. The room was lovely and modern. The kitchenette was so cute and the bed was huge. I had a deluxe room. The spa facilities are included. Unfortunately I had no time to use it. Breakfast was plentiful and good choices. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris Disney

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice hotel conveniently located near Paris Disney and about 45 minutes by train to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derby

Good hotel - excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Small thing but the complementary dish washing liquid - would have been useful if this had been replaced daily. it was a tiny bottle!
Had a great time at the hotel. There was a problem with the first room (had wanted twin beds but were given double) but we were moved to an alternative which we were happy with. We had a Junior Suite which was good with an extra shower and toilet. The kitchenette area whilst small was useful to have with a fridge, microwave, hob and dishwasher. It saved us eating out some days when we were too tired. Location is excellent. Short safe walk to the RER station with one stop to Disneyland and direct trains to Paris. Ordered room service on the last night - it was expensive but very nice. Concierge service was very good. Happy to store bags on first and last day and arrange taxi for leaving. Very helpful. Few local restaurants and shops also very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good Hotel to get to Disneyland Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2017
In general, our stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable. We were with two kids, and staying in a junior suite allowed us to in fact have two separate rooms for adults and kids. THE GOOD: - Excellent value for money; - Clean rooms; - Well stocked kitchenette, with washing machine, coffee machine & Nespresso machine. The staff leaves cleaning equipment and soap as well as w/m tablets daily, something I hadn't experienced before; - VERY polite and pleasant staff; - On-demand shuttle to Disneyland (parking area) at all times of the day; - Location close to town center, many restaurants and supermarkets, RER station, as well as the gigantic Val d'Europe mall and shopping village; THE LESS GOOD: - Spa is clean, but limited to age 16 and above. Also, I guess there's a cultural difference of how to behave in a spa, sauna, etc. We tried it once and left quickly, as it was full of noise and chatter both in the pool area and inside the saunas. Perhaps we were unlucky, but I have never had a similar experience in Germany; - The public areas have a bit of an 'old' feeling to them; - Waiting time for the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Perfect hotel, great location for Disneyland

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location was fabulous, close to the station, Val D'Europe shopping centre and the station.
Cons: Nothing at all
Visited here for 5days with my daughter as a base for Disneyland and Paris. The hotel is perfect in every way. Staff on reception and the concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated a 2 minute walk from the station so great location. To get to and from Disneyland they offer an 'on request' drop off by the main gates and come and pick you up when you ring the hotel, could not have been better. The rooms are clean and have kitchenette which is great for breakfast or making snacks. Beds are very comfortable also. We had an issue with the room next door playing loud music until early hours but 1 call to reception and they came and sorted it out. Love this hotel and cannot recommend highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Great Hotel, Good Location, Average Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel is further out than other Val’de Europe Hotels but it has its own shuttle service that it runs which is a plus. Rooms are great! WiFi signal very strong and fast. But the staff are very snooty and cold. They over complicate matters with too much of a hierarchy, and the Reception staff are always trying to be seen as right, despite the Hotel not stating on Expedia the specific Extra Fees €10-12 which they could have added, but overlooked. Also they require a €100 hold on your card for unexpected damages to the hotel. Just a heads up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Free shuttle to Disneyland!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel, very clean and newer hotel. Walking distance to train station and shopping mall, which includes restaurants too. Hotel has bilingual staff and free shuttle roundtrip to Disneyland! We took the train a lot to downtown paris around the louvre and Eiffel tower. About 14 euros roundtrip, which takes an hour. If you're doing more city activities and only doing Disneyland a day or two, it might be best to stay in the city and take the train to Disneyland
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

its not a hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: it has a mini kitchen and private shuttle to Disneyland
Cons: housekeeping, bathroom
Location: 10-15 minutes away from shopping mall, 4 minutes drive from Disneyland
the hotel is kind of situated far away from shops and Disneyland compared to other nearby hotels, the other problem is that the housekeeping costs 40-50 euros or you only get your bathroom cleaned nothing else even the bed sheets they wont change it, when i made the booking i thought this is a VIP+ hotel which i was shocked after check-in that they didn't provide any perks not even recognized me as gold+ member so after all its not worth it, there is much better hotels nearby with cheaper prices. the bathroom had some issues it needed some attention because it is dangerous as you can see from the pictures i attached
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment further to your stay at Relais Spa Chessy****. We are quite surprised to read that you did not enjoy our location, as the regional shopping center Val d’Europe with its 200 shops and 30 restaurants is 5 minutes away walking from our residence as well as the Outlet La Vallée Village. Also, located at less than 2 km from Disneyland Paris, we offer a free shuttle service that takes you to the parks in less than 7 mins, from 8:30 until 23:00 everyday. We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the housekeeping service as it is a free service. Be sure that your observation has been sent to the Manager. We are sorry that your experience did not reach your expectations, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to serve you better. Yours Sincerely The Guest relations Service Relais Spa Chessy****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location Spa Kitchen area in room
Cons: More efficient service on reception when busy Bedding had some stains on
Location: Excellent location
Specifically picked this hotel as I wanted to visit the city, Disney and Val D'Europe shopping mall and the location was perfect. You can walk to the train station in about 2-3 minutes and to the shopping mall and outlet centre in under 5 minutes. Lots of good food options and very easy to get to Disney (free shuttle or one train stop for €1.95). Direct train into the city. You can also get the TGV to Marne La Vally from Charles de Gaulle airport which takes only 9 minutes and then just go one stop on the RER train to get to the hotel. There is a major building work going on opposite the hotel which I wasn't aware of. It wasn't too noisy from my room as I had a room in the side of the hotel so it didn't really bother me but might be noisy if you have a room on the front of the hotel opposite the building site.