Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel easy reach of disney

Posted Aug 18, 2017
On arrival we were told we had been upgraded free to an executive suite. Very nice . The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Disney and a great service it was we never waited more than 5 mins. My only issue was we had our 7 year old grandson with us and he was not allowed in the pool All in all we were happy with our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Please be careful in the spa poolside -accident

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Please be careful poolside it was extremely slippery and I slipped on water that was overflowing there and have seriously hurt my leg and had to be rushed to hospital in an ambulance. Staff were lovely but hotel wheelchair was missing (safety concern) we had to hire one from Disney and manager would not accept any responsibility for what happened she was awful even asking us for £400 euros deposit to go hire a wheelchair. Just pls take care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Relation – Sylvia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review further to your stay at Relais Spa Chessy****. We are sorry that you had to face some issues during your stay, especially that you hurt yourself. We hope you are feeling better now. I offered my assistance since your arrival at the hotel and you thanked me for this. I am sorry if some misunderstandings occurred; I wanted to provide you some helpful information. We hope you had a safe trip back. Yours Sincerely Relais Spa Chessy****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Splended keep it up ..wonderful staff 👌🏽👍🏽

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Bed, food , transport,pool,spa,,furniture kettle for tea clean towels,,everything except for the parking
Cons: Parking for the guast
Location: The staff is always there for you if you need them so helpful 👍🏽
Everything was splended 10/10 🖖🏼👍🏽💯 will come back next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More basic than a travelodge

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It's almost tiring to relive just how basic and bad this hotel is. It might be a four star on paper but in practice it's a 2 star. The only good thing about it is the hotel shuttle to Disney and the drivers who are generally hardworking and helpful. The rest of the staff are nonchalant and disinterested. The breakfast is a joke. Seriously, they should psy you for such a poor experience. Never went back after the first monining. Poor mass produced food, poor staff service. Room service was worse. After waiting 90 minutes for an order they said would take 30 minutes, they initially said there was no order from my room before clarifying the order and bringing it up cold. Three calls over an hour before an iron was brought up tied tightly to the legs of the ironing board with the iron cord. Things kept falling off in the room, the fixtures were so poor. The cleaners lkept askingyou vacate the room so they could go home. Avoid at all costs. Better to pay extra and get a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Definitely a 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
After reading the positive reviews we had high expectations from this hotel, however after only a few minutes inside we knew we weren't having as good a stay as others. The checkin was the worst I've ever experienced. We weren't made to feel valued, in fact I very nearly walked out when Timothee who was checking us in answered the phone for the 3rd time when we were having difficultly getting the information we needed concerning the local tax etc. When we finally got up to the room we found no information on how to ring reception, opening times for breakfast or the spa etc. 4 days later after very busy days at Disney we turned up to late for breakfast and found out that the information we required should have been given to us on arrival. The staff member we were speaking to was lovely and organised for us to eat some pastries etc this was after my husband had been up and down floor on days before for various other things because we didn't have a number. Due to the awkwardness of the checkin we didn't feel comfortable asking more questions and Timothlee made us feel very uncomfortable, staring at us blankly and almost huffing when having to repeat something. Of course there's going to be a language barrier, a little patience on both ends is always needed and I expect somewhere we pay a lot of money to stay to hire adequate staff to speak to all nationalities. Such a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by The Guest Relations Service - Sylvia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review further to your stay at Relais Spa Chessy****. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Your check-in took place at a busy moment of the day and didn’t make you feel comfortable; we are sorry about the possible misunderstandings. Please allow us to specify though that Timothée is an excellent Front Office Agent, a professional employee and our guests usually appreciate him a lot. We also do give all useful information about our residence to each new guest on a leaflet upon check-in: by the way, our Concierges and Guest Relation are at your disposal in the Lobby to provide any kind of information or help. Regarding breakfast, we hope you enjoyed the private service the Front Office Manager organized for you at the Bar in order to satisfy you as you arrived too late on the last day. We are surprised though that you did not share your disappointments with her at this occasion: you seemed happy and satisfied at that time. Regarding our Spa Nuxe, we ask to men to wear speedos as always more guests come to the pool with underwear. We try our best to guarantee a high quality of experience to all our guests. We hope, Madam, that you will give us another chance to serve you better, for your next stay close to Disneyland Paris . Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Disneyland Paris. Bar was useful after a long day!
Cons: Sofabed should be made up for us. Restaurant didn't look particularly inviting. Breakfast should be included in price.
Location: There is nowhere good to eat in this town. The shopping centre is good, and there is a designer outlet at the back of it.
The hotel was good. Staff were very friendly & the barman was extremely helpful with regard to what is around. Room was fairly small but well equipted and it did us fine for 3 nights. The shuttle to Disneyland was great and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The atmosphere was great the staff were always going the extra mile to ensure our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by The Guest Relations Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for your next stay close to Paris. Yours Sincerely The Guest Relations Service Relais Spa Chessy****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal for Disney .....

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and the room.
Cons: Would be good to get a warning about the swimwear restrictions in the booking confirmation.
Absolutely top experience with the check in staff and the room was lovely. The shuttle to Disney is ideal and we only had to wait a matter of minutes before being taken. Only used the room to sleep / shower etc ...so can't comment on the food or bar but loads of options within easy walk. Being close to the railway station gives options for heading into Paris as well. Only downside was not being able to use the pool since I had only brought my usual swimming board shorts rather than speedo type swimwear. Approved swimwear is available to buy however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the location and the staff members. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for your next stay close to Paris. Yours Sincerely The Guest Relations Service Relais Spa Chessy****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped and nice staff nothing extra needed

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything around, supermarket, restaurants Val de euroe mall and la villa village outlet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hard to fault
Location: Great for Disney and shopping/dining. Really much better for me than staying in Disney
Really amazing 3 night stay. Cannot fault staff everywhere. Especially restaurant and management. Spa fantastic treatments and amazing staff. If I could say one thing, it would be that bedrooms are not really big enough (((( Our bed was almost the same size as our room but we had a suite so the lounge and balcony made up for this )))). Overall very lovely stay and would def go back )))