Ratings based on 6,006 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable experience

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: The price of eating in was atrocious and the food choice shocking Never paid so much for a plate of chips before Disgraceful!!
The hotel itself on first attractive, its clean, and the staff were friendly. The bedroom itself was clean and a pleasant view of the gardens. Went to the pool which was a small and shallow, so there was no actual swimming to be done, although a few teenagers were there splashing about, so no room to go anywhere. There was a bigger side for toddlers which was even more shallow. A bus ran regularly to the theme parks and back which we didn't wait too long for and always got a seat going, but often stood up to get back which is to be expected. Breakfast was ok also, plenty to choose from, though the hot food was rarely hot, it was palatable. The one thing that niggled me was that I paid for 2 children at the hotel, who slept on 2 bunk beds which were designed for younger kids, and was not long enough for my two. At the restaurant which was outrageously priced they had to pay an adult price for. We ended up with 3 plates of chips, 2 small cokes each , for a staggering 102 euros. Eat out definitely!!! The Disney parks are cheaper or the same price but you get the atmosphere of it all in with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Laëtitia, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in our Vienna House Dream Castle. Also, thank you for your comment regarding restoration. We are always working on improving our quality and service. We are glad that in general you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location, needs updating

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Great location to the Disney parks - about a 5 minute drive, but a shuttle was also available. Rooms were comfortable and fit our family of 4 nicely (2 adults, 2 year old, & infant in a crib) We had half board and really enjoyed breakfast and dinner. There was a huge variety of food at both meals. The rooms were clean but could stand to be updated in the future - but this is understandable given the amount of traffic they get; I can’t imagine the wear and tear the facilities experience daily. The mattress was beginning to sag in normal spots and the lounge chair was very uncomfortable. Prices for drinks at the bar seemed outrageously high - a Budweiser cost €8. Overall I would recommend the hotel and will probably choose to stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Disneyland stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The Foyer,the breakfast food and the dinner service. The spa was also good.
Cons: Dinner buffet was disorganised, Around the bed had copious amounts of dust. Whole room needed a deep clean really. The pillows were too small.
Location: Disneyland was only about 10 minutes away by a free shuttle bus which was very frequent and ran until late.
We stayed here for 5 nights whilst we visited Disneyland Paris. We had a nice time. Hotel had lots of space. The family room was good with bunk beds, and king size bed, but it was a bit of a squeeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent for access to Disneyland

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Everything about the hotel was good, the free shuttle buses to Disney were a great advantage. The only negative comment is the air conditioning in the rooms only blew warm air. We stayed end of October and the rooms were extremely warm, so in the summer they must be unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent facilities and standards, child friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
ease of check in and excellent standards and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good alternative to the Disney hotels

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to and not far from Disneyland Paris, at a reasonable price.
Cons: More spacious rooms would be good. The heating was too high, so even after completely switching off the room hearing/AC unit it felt very hot.
Location: A few kilometers away from Disneyland, bu conveniently served by a free shuttle bus.
This is a hotel well served by free shuttle buses to and from Disneyland, as well as the Magical Shuttle from the airport, making it very convenient. The hotel is large, with a nice lobby area, manicured gardens and friendly staff. When we checked we were offered a family room instead of the standard double room we had booked, which we accepted. Unfortunately the room felt small with the bunk beds that it came with, so perhaps it was not the wisest decision to take this room to avoid waiting a bit longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masnfield, uk

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
From the moment we walk in the hotel was brill. It had everything we needed. The facilities were spot on. Breakfast was as good as it gets. Our room was spacious . Certainly one of the better hotels I've stayed in while over in France. We will be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel perfectly situated for Disneyland

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Staff attitude and customer service, theme, environment, shuttle provided to and from Disneyland all day long
Cons: The buffet for dinner could be of a better quality for the price (29.99 euro per adult - bonus being one child per paying adult eats free.
Location: La Vallee shopping centre and Disneyland good transport to and from TIP: satnav the local Casino supermarket its a 10 walk for snacks and drinks cheap
The overall theme of the hotel is enchanting, it is set as a royal castle with lovely little touches to this effect such as thrones and banners which give the place a truly majestic atmosphere. I visited at Halloween and the seasonal décor was lovely to see. The staff were all cheery and helpful at all times, from the reception team to the cleaners each staff member delivered great service daily. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped as described and cleaned daily to a high standard, a nice little gesture of the hotel is if you ask to skip a room cleaning day they give you little sweeties and gifts in appreciation of your saving resources. The games and arcades available were fantastic to keep the kids entertained and provided a good few hours of family fun playing basketball and shooting and racing. The pool area and spa was again very clean, provided the use of huge immaculate white fluffy towels and a lovely place for the kids and adults to enjoy alike. The restaurant for breakfast was great, lovely buffet served every morning, only downside being there is often a 20 minute queue but to be expected at a Disneyland associated hotel as there are so many guests. The Excalibur (unsure of spelling) restaurant was my favourite out of the two dinner restaurants even if the menu is a little basic offering mainly pasta burgers or pizza but again this is the normal typical restaurant menu throughout Disneyland so a very small negative. I loved this hotel would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Not happy

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff very rude Tried to over charge in Excalibur bar Long que at check in and breakfast Not happy with service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nice location & nice gardens, should be good in summer
Cons: Transport too & from hotels
The location is good the only downside is the buses that take you from the hotel to Disney. There is no control of how many people get of these buses & they are always overloaded. The drivers are typical French living up to their reputation. With buses overloaded they corner as quick as they can & break throwing people all over the place. This is the only downside we experienced & could have easily lead to a scrap among passengers.